We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Solid”
Review of Antlers at Vail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antlers at Vail
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Baltimore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very Solid”
Reviewed December 28, 2006

It works.

I usually stay in upscale hotels, but there really isn't enough space with two kids so I decided to try a condo. Even though it was only 3 stars I picked Antlers because of the reviews on Trip Advisor. I stayed in a one bedroom with bunk beds.

It was a good choice. It's nothing fancy, but it is very clean and comfortable with five star service. Darcy and Tim are two of the staff that will help you get anything you need.

It has an unbeatable proximity to the slopes.

They checked me in 4 hours early and gave me a late check-out.

They have free shuttles to the food stores on Sunday.

It has gas fire places and grills, two outdoor hottubs (at different temperatures) and a heated pool that are all nice.

It has a ski locker room, with boot dryers and you keep your skis there.

They have a laundry room $1.50 per wash, $1.50 per dry with about 6 machines, no waiting. They have free soap and dryer sheets which is really nice.

It has a free business center with good computers, two printers didn't work. (you need a printer to print your boarding passes.)

All of Vail is a wireless hotspot so if you have a laptop you can use it anywhere.

The website has a nice picture of a lobby, it is nice but don"t plan on hanging out, it's little and close to the desk. There is a coffee machine in the lobby.

The only issues are there is very little drawer space and with ski stuff you can never have enough. The elevators are a little slow and beat-up.

All in all clean, comfortable and convenient with excellent service.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — not enough drawers
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for Tim or Darcy.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank robinmariehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    548
    149
    38
    11
    2
See reviews for
389
149
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morris, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2006

We stayed at the Antlers from Sept. 4-7th. We found an excellent deal on Orbitz for $81 per night for a one bedroom condo. In the off-season, these rooms are listed for $113 per night.
This was our second time in Vail in the off-season. Definetly worth the trip! There are so many things to do besides skiing in Vail. We went horseback riding, hiking, and shopping. This area offers some of the best and most beautiful hiking and biking trails in the world. Most of the ski runs turn into hiking and biking trails in the summer months.
The room- The one bedroom condo is spacious and would comfortable sleep four people. There is a full kitchen, with any cooking utensils needed, and a grill on the balcony. The living room and dining room are combined and have a gas fireplace. The condo we stayed in had a balcony facing Gore Creek and Vail Mountain and we could see the pool and hot tubs. The bedroom is set up with an extra door you can leave open at night to watch the fire. There is a television in the living room and the bedroom. There are numerous closets and dressers for storage. The bathroom had a shower/tub combo and toilet with the sink outside in the hallway. This was a little weird, but it did allow more than one person to get ready in the bathroom at a time.
The hotel- The hotel has a good location next to Lionshead Village and shopping. There is a liquor store close by in the Village. Grocery stores are located on the West side of the highway. Vail village and parking are about 1/2 to 1 mile away. The pool is heated and has "boulders" along the sides. There are two very hot, hot tubs by the pool area. These were only open until 10pm. It would be a nice addition to include bathrobes to go to the pool and back to your room. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly and willing to help with anything. There is an underground heated garage with plenty of parking spots. The only problem we had was when we were trying to check out we only had originally booked one night through Orbitz, but wanted to stay two extra nights. When we went to pay the bill the hotel tried to charge us the full $113 rate instead of the Orbitz $81 rate. They made us print out our confirmation email that said that was our rate.
We spent the rest of our vacation in Rocky Mountain National Park (about a 2 1/2 hour drive) and drove to Aspen (3 hour drive via Independence Pass or 1 1/2 hour via Glenwood Springs). Don't miss Independence Pass at 12,095 feet. Increadible views and a scenic drive.
All in all, I would definetly stay at the Antlers again. It was an excellent deal (book through Orbitz), centrally located, clean, and relaxing.

  • Liked — The value and location.
  • Disliked — No bathrobes.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank 2flyinillini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2006

Just returned from 7 nights at The Antlers and it couldn't have been better. Period.

Stayed in a 1 BR that was very clean but not fancy. Housekeeping was prompt and very well done each day. Walk to the lifts was very convenient and construction was not an issue at all.

Couldn't have asked for anything more and would definitely recommend this condo complex in the future....

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TraneCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2006

We stayed at Antlers at Vail for one week in early March. Very convenient to gondola at Lionshead (two block walk) with nice ski lockers and boot drying room. Heated underground garage! Staff very helpful. We stayed in a one bedroom plus two bunks which was very comfortable but not luxurious in the older section of the complex.

Left behind a jacket which was found and received call from staff and it was mailed back to us. Outdoor hot tubs and pool are exceptional for a complex this size.

If you are looking for a great location with convenience to the slopes and a friendly, helpful staff Antlers at Vail is the place.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lesnomades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO, USA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2005

(Yes, there is still construction in the area, but as the signs in Vail say, "it takes work to be #1".)

I found the hotel easy to get to, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. It was very quiet at night. My stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 3dvizwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2005

While it is hard to blame the hotel, there is what is apparently a 2 year major construction project going on in Vail and the Antlers is right in the middle of it. All the roads are torn up, new roads, sewer and buildings being built. Both sides of the hotel have heavy equipment operation from 7am to 8pm every day. The noise and dust are unreal, and it is almost impossible navigate around the town with almost every street torn up. I was able to get moved after a couple of days to a slightly quieter room that didn't face directly on the construction, but it still wasn't very relaxing. The staff is very nice and the rooms were fine, but I would suggest avoiding Vail until they finish this project.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
14 Thank stoweagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,231 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
574 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antlers at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers at Vail

Property: Antlers at Vail
Address: 680 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Antlers at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antlers at Vail hotel and condominiums offers a unique Vail lodging experience in an incomparable setting on beautiful Gore Creek. Located in the Lionshead area facing Vail Mountain, just 150 yards from the gondola and footsteps from the free in-town shuttle, the hotel is conveniently located to Vail Colorado's shopping, restaurants and nightlife.The Antlers at Vail condominiums will surpass your needs. Ranging from studio suites to four bedrooms, all condo rentals include a full kitchen, private balcony, free high-speed internet access and plenty of room to spread out. Enjoy a crackling fire in your living room fireplace, admire the view from your private balcony, cook a meal on your gas barbeque grill, enjoy the convenience of a fully furnished kitchen, check your e-mails with free high-speed internet access and listen to music or watch a movie with your in-room entertainment center. The pool and hot tubs rival any 5 star resort. For the active at heart enjoy the slopes, take a bike ride or hit our fitness center. When planning your special Vail event let the beauty of the Rocky Mountains and the personal touches of the Antlers staff bring life to your Vail wedding or Vail group event. The Antlers at Vail conference facilities include beautiful outdoor landscaped areas surrounding the pool as well as 4 conference rooms, which are comfortably sized to seat 12 to 160 guests. Whatever brings you to Vail Colorado, the Antlers at Vail hotel is your home away from home. For your next Vail vacation or Vail lodging retreat, let the Antlers at Vail condominium staff help you find the perfect Vail condo rental. We look forward to welcoming you into the Antlers family and beautiful Vail, Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vacatia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antlers at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers At Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing