We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay with family”
Review of Antlers at Vail

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antlers at Vail
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay with family”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Although these condos cost more than a regular hotel, it is well worth it. There is a ton of space, full kitchen, maid service, hotel-type lobby with good service. Right next to one of the the main ski villages of Vail mountain so it's a short walk to the slopes. Transport to local grocery store from 2 - 6 allows one to avoid needing a car. Variable front desk help would be my only complaint but I'm sure it's difficult to get competent help in Vail.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsoftbretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    559
    153
    39
    11
    2
See reviews for
399
149
13
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I take my office staff for a day-long retreat each year to ski in the mountains. For the past two years we've stayed at the Antlers and it's been perfect. The condos are clean, well equipped, nicely decorated, and super-convenient to the gondola in Lionshead. We've enjoyed both our stays and would book there again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linzkoehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We used a week from our property in Florida. With the babbling brook and steam off the pool it made for a ideal long weekend! We will be back, Vail is a little bit of Europe in the Rocky Mountains. Love the cobblestone and gas lights in the streets at night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is our second return to Antlers. A great place to call home for the week. Excellent staff and service. Enjoyed the underground garage parking. Four Bedroom was spacious. Entire condo was in great shape. Used the kitchen daily and the outdoor gas equipped BBQ came in handy for a home steak cook out. Views from the top floors are beautiful. Short walk to the gondola.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LenKinSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo as part of a conference. The condo was convenient to the Lions Square area and gondola, and was very comfortable. It is also next to Charter Sports in the Vail Marriott, so you could store your rental equipment with them each evening. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our oven needed repair during our stay, but they were expedient about their work. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dlmr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, VA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a hotel with a special attraction in the heart of Vail - the condominiums are individually owned and beautifully appointed with full kitchens, fireplaces, balconies, etc. It is a 5-minute walk to the gondola and sits nestled up against the creek and slopes in the Lionshead area of Vail. The staff is committed to great service - a real pleasure. My ski group who came out in Feb had a dinner catered in their conference facility (with state-of-the-art AV facilities) and it was wonderful.
This is an unusual gem of a hotel - don't miss it!!

Room Tip: Rooms facing south and west have beautiful views of the mountain and the valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 30CatherineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Nathan, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is our second visit to Antlers and our first time was very pleasant. We have come all the way from Australia and frankly this room is not up to the standard we hoped for.
On the plus side the room (109) has a great king king size bed and it is a spacious room. The bathroom has had a part reno' and is nice.
Negatives it is on first floor and has a dungeon like feel and advertised views of mountains very poor The kitchen is antiquated.
Advertised services by Antlers such as "if there is something you would like that is not in your condo" were treated with a negative response when we asked for something.... even though they advertise "we'll go buy it"
Anyway we will look for another condo next year but the location is great and the skiing is awesome!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail-GM, General Manager at Antlers at Vail, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
First, thank you for your review. Although we wish every review was positive, we appreciate hearing it when we need to improve. Fortunately (or not) it's not a surprise to hear that unit 109 needs some help. Happily, the owner has already agreed to make MAJOR renovations this spring. They are expecting to put over $120,000 into a full gut-and-remodel. As you may know from the Antlers Blog and much of our marketing recently, we're making a HUGE push currently to encourage all of our owners to bring their units up to Platinum status. The good news is that it's working!
Additionally, as you point out, we have wanted to dress up our first floor hallway for some time, and that too, is in the works. New lighting, better accents and no more "basement" feel.
There is NO excuse for the lack of helpfulness from the front desk, and we'll work on that as well. Please accept our apologies ... that's usually where we shine.
I promise if you'll give us another chance, we'll prove to you that we ARE one of the best lodging options in Vail. That, or your money back.
Thanks again, Rob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,247 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
589 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antlers at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers at Vail

Property: Antlers at Vail
Address: 680 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Antlers at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antlers at Vail hotel and condominiums offers a unique Vail lodging experience in an incomparable setting on beautiful Gore Creek. Located in the Lionshead area facing Vail Mountain, just 150 yards from the gondola and footsteps from the free in-town shuttle, the hotel is conveniently located to Vail Colorado's shopping, restaurants and nightlife.The Antlers at Vail condominiums will surpass your needs. Ranging from studio suites to four bedrooms, all condo rentals include a full kitchen, private balcony, free high-speed internet access and plenty of room to spread out. Enjoy a crackling fire in your living room fireplace, admire the view from your private balcony, cook a meal on your gas barbeque grill, enjoy the convenience of a fully furnished kitchen, check your e-mails with free high-speed internet access and listen to music or watch a movie with your in-room entertainment center. The pool and hot tubs rival any 5 star resort. For the active at heart enjoy the slopes, take a bike ride or hit our fitness center. When planning your special Vail event let the beauty of the Rocky Mountains and the personal touches of the Antlers staff bring life to your Vail wedding or Vail group event. The Antlers at Vail conference facilities include beautiful outdoor landscaped areas surrounding the pool as well as 4 conference rooms, which are comfortably sized to seat 12 to 160 guests. Whatever brings you to Vail Colorado, the Antlers at Vail hotel is your home away from home. For your next Vail vacation or Vail lodging retreat, let the Antlers at Vail condominium staff help you find the perfect Vail condo rental. We look forward to welcoming you into the Antlers family and beautiful Vail, Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Antlers at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers At Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing