We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Antlers at Vail” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antlers at Vail

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Antlers at Vail
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Antlers at Vail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Loved it, location was perfect, rooms were neat and clean, we had a view of the mountain and the river flowing by. The kitchen was big and fully equipped. We really enjoyed our stay there.
There is a direct bus which takes you to the Vail village, the bus stop is right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AditiDuggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    140
    38
    11
    1
See reviews for
363
140
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

If you appreciate hotels with green initiatives, The Antlers is one you'll love. It has everything from recycling bins to re-fillable bottles for shampoos, soaps and lotions to green laundry practices. All kinds of eco-friendly programs are in place, garnering it the Green Business of the Year in the Vail Valley. When I know a hotel cares about the environment, I know it will care about me! I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Mountain side have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia33388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was driving across the state with family for a business trip and wanted to find a 2 bedroom condo in the Vail area for one night in the off-season on a Thursday (Late October). As I called around, I was amazed that even though there was nearly zero occupancy, most of the places either required a 2-night stay (the Marriott), or still wanted to charge $650 for the night (Vail Cascade). On a whim we called Antlers and I'm so glad we did!

They gave us a two bedroom condo for $249 that was really great! The kitchen, dining room, living room, two bathrooms, and two bedrooms were absolutely beautiful. We had a large porch with a grill and the kitchen was fully stocked. They told us that this suite foes for $1200 per night in the high season and I believe it. The beds were outstanding and it was a perfect venue for us for the night. I didn't see the pool area but the location was great - they had free Wifi and parking, and they were incredibly friendly. I would absolutely stay there again and would even pay the premium rate for the high season. It was that good!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrTom234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had been told that only a studio would be available for the date, so we did not originally expect a comfortable stay with 2 medium size dogs, but soon we found that it was a big surprise. Room was at least the double size of a typical hotel room, and came with a fireplace, a balcony lookin down a creek and facing ski slopes. Sofa in the living area could be used as an extra bed, so if you need 2 beds, I'd say even studio is large enough for 2 or 3 people.

We were going to stay for 2 nights, then, our car broke down on the way home and we had to unexpectedly extend our stay. Cleaning crew did outstanding job every day. Room had some extra blankets and when we requested two extra sheets for dogs, they delivered them to the room right away. Kitchen had everything we needed, and we enjoyed driving to a grocery store, cooking in a room instead of eating at expensive restaurants on the third day. Balcony even had a BBQ grill!

Staff at the front desk was helpful and friendly, too, although we needed a little further directions when we wanted to go to particular places in an unfamiliar place. Lobby had hot coffee and newspapers (NYT! WSJ! who can expect better than that!!???) everyday. Only the minor issues were that we did not find the garage right away, almost went to next hotel's garage by error, and the parking space was so tiny and crowded on weekend. I think someone said their car was damaged, which I think it can happen if you are unlucky parking next to a bad driver.
Also, the room seemed to have a minor leaking problem with a dishwasher, which we tried to explain to a cleaning staff, but she did not seem to understand. The cooking stove had one or two coils which did not heat up, so you may want to check if you expect to do some cooking in a room.

On the last night when we took our dogs to outside, a guy was taking pictures of a Moose in a creek in the dark, which we could not really see, but it was cool that wild lives could roam pretty close to the property.
On the day we were checking out, my husband had to have our car towed 150 miles back to our home at 5:00 a.m. and come back to get us in his car, so I had to ask them if I could stay longer in the room, which they pleasantly said was o.k. We were nervous due to our car incident already while traveling with dogs, but they made our stay so comfortable. I think for the price you pay in the tourist area, their service and property are hard to beat. Some hotels give us dirtiest rooms on the first floor when we travel with pets, but we got a great upstair room at Antlers and did not feel like we were mistreated. Pet charge was reasonable, too. We highly recommend this place for anyone traveling with pets.

Room Tip: it may be easier if you book on weekdays (M-Th) off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gl0ver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed for 2 days in 705 and absolutely loved it . The unit was beautifully decorated and the view was wonderful. We could walk to the village, the gondola, the shops and the restaurants. .Magda was a great help with making the arrangements and made sure that our stay was very comfortable. She booked our white water rafting trip and made sure it fit our needs. Thanks to Magda, we had a great time at Vail. I would highly recommend Antlers at Vail and look forward to going back soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geetharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
202 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed a week and loved every minute. Our room looked out on the Safari and Simba ski runs and was just above Gore Creek. The sights and sounds were so incredibly peaceful and relaxing. Our studio condo rental was a little aged but just fine--everything we needed and plenty of space.
We definitely will be back. Great, friendly staff was much appreciated, having come from Santa Fe where that was not the case.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iataan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We all had a great time in a very special place. 518 was just
right for 8 adults plus our [almost] 4 grand daughter.
The unit is comfortable, cheery and spacious. Rob and his
gang did a great job to make us feel welcome.

Room Tip: 518 is very pleasant with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antlers at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers at Vail

Property: Antlers at Vail
Address: 680 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 38 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Antlers at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Antlers at Vail hotel and condominiums offers a unique Vail lodging experience in an incomparable setting on beautiful Gore Creek. Located in the Lionshead area facing Vail Mountain, just 150 yards from the gondola and footsteps from the free in-town shuttle, the hotel is conveniently located to Vail Colorado's shopping, restaurants and nightlife.The Antlers at Vail condominiums will surpass your needs. Ranging from studio suites to four bedrooms, all condo rentals include a full kitchen, private balcony, free high-speed internet access and plenty of room to spread out. Enjoy a crackling fire in your living room fireplace, admire the view from your private balcony, cook a meal on your gas barbeque grill, enjoy the convenience of a fully furnished kitchen, check your e-mails with free high-speed internet access and listen to music or watch a movie with your in-room entertainment center. The pool and hot tubs rival any 5 star resort. For the active at heart enjoy the slopes, take a bike ride or hit our fitness center. When planning your special Vail event let the beauty of the Rocky Mountains and the personal touches of the Antlers staff bring life to your Vail wedding or Vail group event. The Antlers at Vail conference facilities include beautiful outdoor landscaped areas surrounding the pool as well as 4 conference rooms, which are comfortably sized to seat 12 to 160 guests. Whatever brings you to Vail Colorado, the Antlers at Vail hotel is your home away from home. For your next Vail vacation or Vail lodging retreat, let the Antlers at Vail condominium staff help you find the perfect Vail condo rental. We look forward to welcoming you into the Antlers family and beautiful Vail, Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Vacatia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Antlers at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers At Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing