We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, average service”

Lancelot Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Lancelot Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #20 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bridge Street
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food, average service”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Really enjoyed the food here - excellent rib-eye for my fiance and crab legs (although eye-wateringly expensive) for me. It was very busy when we arrived, but it took a very long time to get our order in, and the service was brusque and not really very friendly. Not sure I'd return, think there are other places in town which offer similar or better standard of food and are far more welcoming.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank allyhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    132
    48
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The restaurant's specialty is the Prime Rib and it was very good. We had some 20 year old boys with us and it's a good, filling meal for them as well. The prices were reasonable, for Vail.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLOREE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, MI
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exellent food and location”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We checked out a lot of menus around Vail and chose Lancelot because everything sounded good. Turns out it was great. I tried the coconut crusted Chilean sea bass and it was great. Service was very good. The prices were a bit on the high side but not out of line with other high end restaurants in Vail. Definitely worth a visit if you're in town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffC48439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumaguete
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“For Beef Lovers”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

After a long day skiing a big steak gets you back on your feed. The Escargots au croute were delicious but needed a bit more garlic. This restaurant is famous for Prime Rib and I have to say it was the best, accompanied by glass of Freemark Abbey Merlot. My friend ordered the New York steak, which was very tender. We finished the meal with Austrian Apple Strudel. Fantastic!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not sure what we had for dinner”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

It said prime rib, but we were not certain. Full of fat and gristle, we gave up half way. The baked potato and sour cream with chives was good though. We decided to skip dessert. A forgettable meal.

Helpful?
4 Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lancelot Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing