We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“WONDERFUL STAY. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TRYING. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN ANYTIME.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort to your Saves list
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hurry: Save up to 30%!
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
11 reviews
“WONDERFUL STAY. HIGHLY RECOMMEND TRYING. WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN ANYTIME.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I decided to book a special "couples" trip for my girlfriend and I, to help add some spark to our relationship and have some time alone to get away from the everyday thing, and looked at several hotels with various packages. I really liked the design and luxuriousness of how everything looked along with its central location. Although they did not have any specific "romance packages" like other hotels, they assured me their concierge service could accomodate what I wanted. They went above and beyond my expectations and did everything I requested them do perfectly even with hardly a days notice. They found and ordered a nice bundle of roses, put them in the room, scattered rose petals throughout, single rose on the pillow, lit the fireplace, put candles everywhere throughout the room and had lit them upon our arrival before making our way up to our room, fruit (strawberries) next to the soaking bathtub, etc. I couldn't have asked for more. If i did, I am sure they would have done it flawlessly. Not only was the concierge staff great, everything else you would expect from a hotel if this caliber was spot on. I would highly recommend anyone considering staying at this hotel, to give it a shot. You will not be disappointed. We will be staying here again with the family next time. Thanks Arrabelle Hotel for making our trip a great and unforgettable one.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Aaron,

Thank you for your recent review about The Arrabelle. Your description of our service would be inspiring for anyone to escape to Vail for a romantic getaway. I am very proud of the steps taken by our Concierge team to ensure a flawless stay. This is a wonderful example of luxury service that we will take back to the rest of our team.

Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    51
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
165
197
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

It was very short stay of one day but the hotel really made a very good impression! Great location (right on the slope), perfect service, very nice room (big, with fire place, heavy wooden furniture)! Recommend to try this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank renu91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel is by far one of our favorites in the world! Our room was immaculate and the service is impeccable. Great location to the slopes, restaurants and shops. We ate at the restaurant located in the hotel, Tavern on the Square, several times since the food was so delicious. Can't wait to go back to the Arrabelle!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Arrabelle and loved it. It has a swiss feel about it. The rooms are extremely large and roomy with huge balconies. The beds were so completely comfortable! I loved that the rooms had fireplaces! The in-room Keurigs were a treat with different kinds of coffee, hot chocolate and apple cider! The pool is small but I was not really there for the pool. There are planned activities that include the young and the old. There is a schedule online so I would encourage you to check that out and plan some fun! The mountain has trails to hike and the Betty Ford Gardens are within walking distance. I enjoyed a spa treatment and used the workout room and spa services each of our 4 day stay. My massage was heavenly! The workout room was huge. The only "turn off" I experienced was a rude resident in the work out room. The place was stone cold quiet and that is how this gal wanted it. Whatever. I would still highly recommend the Arrabelle. The room service was excellent! I had the organic roasted chicken twice it was so yummy!

Room Tip: I always ask for a room with a great view when making reservations and then I call the hotel a week...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5MOG5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord nh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The room was fabulous. Great linens and service. Fine art hangs in the rooms and lobby. We enjoyed the fireplace and also the large lobby sitting area with the large fireplace. Rooftop pool and hot tub with mt, view was enchanting at night. Spa was heavenly. Exercise room was very good. The excellent provision of filtered water in both the lobby and rooms was an extremely great idea in this somewhat drier and high altitude environment. The Tavern Restaurant (portions are large however) had excellent choices. We had a balcony and mt. view from our room and would love to return.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 5windblown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Accommodations were suberb. Staff very attentive and friendly. Perfect time of year for the beauty of the Aspens in full color and bonus of snow capped mountains. Was there to attend nieces wedding and everything was done to perfection. Pricey but wonderful 5 star place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thurmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice hotel -- beautiful amenities and facility. Great for a weekend get-away but be prepared to pay for the luxury. Overall, I would reccommend but just know that you are in for an expensive stay. The access to the mountain is fantastic and the views are beautiful. The rooms need more sound-proofing than what they have currently.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#1 of 33 in Vail
5.0 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.8 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#6 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#16 of 33 in Vail
4.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Property: Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Address: 675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Business Hotel in Vail
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arrabelle at Vail Square is a AAA-Four Diamond hotel nestled at the base of Vail Mountain, in the heart of Lionshead. Inspired by the grand hotels of Europe's historic alpine villages, The Arrabelle at Vail Square combines timeless elegance, European charm and impeccable service. Dine at Tavern on the Square's mountainside patio, unwind at the award-winning RockResorts Spa(R), or take advantage of the other extraordinary amenities including slopeside ski valet, rooftop hot tubs and lap pool, state-of- the-art fitness center and more. Treat yourself to the ultimate luxury resort experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrabelle At Vail Square, a Rock Hotel Vail
Arrabelle Vail Square
Arrabelle Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing