We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Special place!”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Arabelle is an amazing hotel, lavishly designed with great attention to detail, but what stands out most is their service. I would recommend a hotel for any event, a ski vacation, or just a special get away at anytime of the year.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyJoyEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    60
    26
    12
    9
See reviews for
189
226
19
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Arrabelle is the finest hotel I have ever stayed at, and I dont say that lightly, because I am what most would consider a hotel snob. The front desk check-in was seamless, informative, and welcoming. The room was absolutely amazing. Their linens were better than I have at home. The decor of the rooms, resort, and square are top notch. The location was perfect and centrally located. Upon finding out our dinner reservation was in the other Vail Square, the hotel staff went above and beyond offering the free hotel shuttle. I also love the fact that they offer wi-fi and ipads for all guests use during the stay. I cant wait to return to this hotel and would recommend it to absolutely everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambarclift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, co
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I live in metro Denver and was in NEED of a little getaway to refresh my batteries. I had a lot of places on my radar but decided to try out Arrabelle in Vail. I had never stayed there before and, as usual when I'm staying someplace new, I was expecting someone to drop the ball at some point during my stay. Quite the contrary! From the moment I pulled up to the valet stand until the time I left, everyone was very attentive. The entire property is wonderful, located right at the base of the mountain and right on Vail Square. Vail Village was an easy walk or you can use the Arrabelle shuttle or the bus system. There were plenty of convenient places to eat or to grab a cocktail nearby but I found myself gravitating back to the Tavern on the Square which is on the Arragonne property. Overall, the Arrabelle provided me with a convenient and much needed getaway with a 5 STAR level of service. I will for SURE be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was my first trip to Vail and Arrabelle was just what I imagined Vail to be. Beautiful rooms, great service and hotel grounds were so pretty. Close to Vail village, which was very convenient--they offer a free escalade shuttle thru the hotel. Shops and restaurants were also very conveniently located. Go to the french bakery for a killer breakfast egg sandwich! We were there during off-season so it was very quiet and lovely for a family trip. Would surely go there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neme101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have planned and managed corporate groups at the Arrabelle for the past 3 years in Vail's "mud season" (May) when there is no snow and weather is unpredictable. So we practically have the hotel to ourselves. We are able to enjoy this absolutely beautiful and wonderful property with great service, beautiful decor and a fabulous location.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites with gas fireplaces, but the corner suites larger. There are also large privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cookie710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Arrabelle for my second year with a group of friends. The best part of my entire visit was the excellent facial that I received from a therapist by the name if Wendy . She was undoubtedly one the the best estheticians out of all the resorts in the world that I have visited. I look forward up my next visit to the Arrabelle and to the excellent service from the entire staff!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Benaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I enjoyed the hotel even though they made a few mistakes. What I loved most is that guests are welcome to use the spa sauna, steam room and whirlpool even if they are not getting a spa treatment. Vail village was charming and so clean! The hotel sits at the bottom of the lift. Very convenient. We did a bike tour where you can ride the paved path down the mountain over 3000 feet. We saw animals, waterfalls and it follows the river. That was a highlight. Fun and beautiful!

Room Tip: Some rooms have large patios or balconies. Some overlook the interior shopping mall and some face ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSprinkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
578 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#10 of 30 in Vail
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Property: Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Address: 675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#4 Business Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain, in the heart of Lionshead, The Arrabelle at Vail Square offers a premium service in a unique location. Inspired by the grand hotels of Europe's historic alpine villages, The Arrabelle at Vail Square combines timeless elegance, European charm and impeccable service. Dine at Tavern on the Square's mountainside patio, unwind at the award-winning RockResorts Spa, or take advantage of the other extraordinary amenities including slopeside ski valet, rooftop hot tubs and lap pool, state-of- the-art fitness center and more. Treat yourself to the ultimate luxury resort experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Vacatia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrabelle At Vail Square, a Rock Hotel Vail
Arrabelle Vail Square
Arrabelle Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing