We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royal treatment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our summer experience in vail was enhanced because we stayed at this resort. The staff, service, grounds, rooms, everything was a 5 star experience. The view from both in and out of the resort left us awestruck. Restaurants, shops, and outdoor activities were just outside with vail village a short walk or drive. As a bonus we found the location central to Aspen and Breckenridge if you plan to visit. This was an excellent summer stay in vail at an excellent resort. We will return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlech2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (603)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 603 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I stayed here just this past week as it was our first time ever in Vail. Perfect location - then again, is there a bad location in Vail? The staff was attentive from start to finish, polite and cheery! The hotel was well laid out, free water and snacks in the lobby and the view from the pool - NO WORDS. It reminded us of a trip to Positano, Italy. The spa is a MUST. I had a 50-minute massage from Travis which was just heavenly, then sat in the Roman Bath and relaxed even more if possible. Beautifully decorated, above-par service and a location to die for. Close enough to Vail Village (this is in Lionshead) was just a seven minute bike ride away or you can take the free shuttle back and forth, but not right in the hubub of the main village. Quiet. Heated bathroom floors, fireplace in the room - just an overall luxurious experience. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Any room there is a good room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pros:

1) Excellent staff - extremely smart, kind, and efficient - 5 stars
2) Location is excellent - near Gondolas
3) Free water and snacks in lobby - wonderful!
4) Rooms have sun-block curtains for 100% darkness which is great

Cons:

1) KABANG - you always hear the doors slam in the hallway. It's not just this hotel, but 5-star hotels around the world have this problem. Why?
2) Resort fee - it's getting illegal in many states. It's price baiting and false advertising unfortunately. Not blaming management for this - they're just going with the current flow - but they should go back to ala'carte. Separate parking fee, internet is much more honest
3) Beds not great - need to be flipped
4) Too many night lights - need total darkness to sleep

There you have it. It's up to you. Again staff was amazing so I hate to leave this review.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank MarkA498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan B, General Manager at Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for your review and honest feedback. I am delighted that you enjoyed our service, location and other amenities. We pride ourselves on delivering the Experience of a Lifetime to our guests. I greatly appreciate your comments concerning the doors, beds and night lights and I assure you that we will be looking into these in order to ensure our guests have the most comfortable stay possible.

I also want to address your concern with the resort fee. As a commitment to providing guests with a simple, hassle-free vacation experience, The Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort requires guests to pay a $30/night resort fee, which gives them access to a bevy of property amenities. The fee, which is comparable to industry and market standards, includes parking (which is otherwise $25/day with the Town of Vail), added beverage and snack options, bottled water, wireless internet, iPad usage, postcard mailing, newspapers and unlimited use of the property business center.

Guests are notified of the resort fee at the time of booking through the hotel directly, RockResorts.com and RockResorts reservations (about two-thirds of reservations), and we make every effort to ensure there is also full disclosure when they book through a third party channel such as an online travel site, travel agent or wholesaler. I sincerely apologize if this information was not communicated well prior to your arrival.

On behalf of the Arrabelle we thank you for your visit and this feedback as it helps us to improve our products and services. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss these matters further or in regards to future bookings as I would love the opportunity to personally assist you.

Kind Regards
Jonathan Brownlee
General Manager
970.754.7792

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

You will want to return here time and time again......impeccable service, outstanding room, common areas, village, and restaurants all within a stones throw of a high speed gondola and chair life......exceelnt in the summer.....it would be awesome during season....

Room Tip: Go to the website and find the floor plan for all the buildings.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bwb7552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This place is AMAZING. I have to say that this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. The detail to everything is out of this world. The rooms are huge, with very beautiful detail. From the huge gorgeous bathrooms with marble to the fireplace and lofted king size beds. My husband and I fell In love with this place.

Stay here you will not regret it. There are so many little cafes and shops located below the hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mueller1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel and we loved our stay. We had a deluxe room on the 4th floor with a view of the courtyard and ski slope. The rooftop pool is lovely and we loved having food delivered to us there! For an upscale hotel, the Staff were very friendly with no pretense at all and were very helpful and thoughtful. We are excited to stay here again! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Room 441 was great with a fireplace and good views. Loved that you could open the windows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abr75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the staff are the most accomodating and helpful I have ever experenced. Check in was a breeze. Room just gorgeous with a wonderful deck, table and chairs. Sheets. bed, towels fantastic. Keugig in the room. Shuttle was just as promised. Very reasonably priced, too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Summerfall14580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lion Square Lodge
Lion Square Lodge
#17 of 31 in Vail
246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#7 of 31 in Vail
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Address: 675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Business Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $367 - $2,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain, in the heart of Lionshead, The Arrabelle at Vail Square offers a premium service in a unique location. Inspired by the grand hotels of Europe's historic alpine villages, The Arrabelle at Vail Square combines timeless elegance, European charm and impeccable service. Dine at Tavern on the Square's mountainside patio, unwind at the award-winning RockResorts Spa, or take advantage of the other extraordinary amenities including slopeside ski valet, rooftop hot tubs and lap pool, state-of- the-art fitness center and more. Treat yourself to the ultimate luxury resort experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrabelle At Vail Square, a Rock Hotel Vail
Arrabelle Vail Square
Arrabelle Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing