We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of Season at a Beautiful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at the Arrabelle with our teens for 9 nights leading up to the last ski day.
We arrived late and despite there being a mix up from ski independence with our booking the very charming and at all times during our stay Bill who was on the front desk sorted it all out and made sure we were happy with our rooms which I really did think were the nicest of my ski holiday accomadation so far . Previously we have stayed at Chateau Fairmont and Four Seasons Whistler to name a few. I thougt the bathroom was like the 4seasons and I prefered the bedrooms at the Arrabella. The Hotel is really at the base of the very pretty Lionshead which is only a 5 to 10 min stroll into Vail but if you do not feel like the walk the staff who are all charming will drop and pick you up at any time .Although the hotel is at the base of the mountain they still have a ski valet right at the lift so no need for clumping down to breakfast in your boots Hurrah..
The spa was fab and by far the nicest that I have been to in a ski resort and a very good gym which I spent most of my time in as skiing may be for my family but it is not for me..
Loved the breakfasts and the bottomless Mimosos helped us to take things at a far more relaxed pace than we would normally do .
I think the hotel has lovely accomadation ,Spa , food really was a very nice place for a Family trip also from visiting other resorts we have stayed I would pick Vail over the others as in the village there was far more to do like Cini Dining and a very cool Bowling -restaurant .
Great Trip

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cisparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (588)
There are newer reviews for Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

372 - 378 of 588 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Four nights was plenty. Upon arrival, both counters were occupied with travelers inquires. When greeted by a lovely young woman was switched midway thrust check-in to Will. We booked the hotel thru Fine Luxury Hotels & Resorts, which advises upgrades if available. Will informed me there was nothing for several days. Room wasn't ready so we bit the slopes. 4:30 pm. Room wasn't ready. 5:15 got into our room which was dark & very tiny. 5:45pm still no luggage. Will called to infirm us he had 3 Roos he could show us. Two of them were exactly the same with larger corridors. The third we chose, was large, to realize it was the second room to a suite, with no sofa, but room for a few cots, if needed. The things. Like about Arrabelle: The Spa, great massage, the breakfast, and the transport personnel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank szkiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We just spent two amazing nights up at the Arrabelle. We stayed in a one bedroom condo and it absolutely beautiful. We were steps away from skiing and the valet was a wonderful amenity of the hotel. Drop off skis and equipment when done and pick up the next morning and ski. The whole staff was friendly and went way out of their way to make up happy. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going up to Vail to stay. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just stayed 5 nights in this spectacular hotel. Our room was gorgeous, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The Tavern was a great place for breakfast, snacks and for Après Ski cocktails. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful!

The location is great with tons of shopping, restaurants and spectacular views of the mountain. There is also a "Ski Valet" that keeps your gear, so that all you have to do is walk from the hotel, put your boots on and head to the gondola - about 50-100 feet away!

Due to a snowstorm, our flight from Denver to Vail was cancelled and we were stranded. We contacted the Concierge who helped us figure out how to get to Vail that afternoon. Our luggage, however, never made it. That's when the Concierge TEAM (4 people!), went into action - Judith, Kathryn, Morgan and Greg began calling the airline around the clock trying to get our luggage to us (United knew where it was, they just wouldn't send it!!!). I can't say enough about these folks. If it was not for them, our vacation would have been completely ruined because I would have been stuck in the room, calling and calling instead of skiing!

The Arrabelle is not an inexpensive place, but worth the price with its great service, elegant but casual atmosphere and a staff that is dedicated to making your stay great!

Room Tip: Request a room far away from the elevator. We went during Spring Break and kids were running down th...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMB2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I just spent 2 nights at the Arrabelle and was pleasantly surprised to see how much the service had improved from the year before. The rooms are very well appointed with the most comfortable bed and clean. The only thing that they lack are views for the most part. The service was excellent esp the people at the front desk who were only too eager to accomodate. The hotel is just steps from the ski lift. The hotel will also drive and pick you up from Vail village which made going out to the various restaurants super easy at night. There may be other grander resorts in Vail village but if you are are looking to be right by the ski lift then this location can't be beat. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyer_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Arrabelle at Vail Square was absolute paradise for snowboarding and skiing. They have a ski valet in which you can leave your skis/boards over night as well as your boots to be dried and pick up the next day for use. The room was amazing with views of the mountains. The front desk staff were not very knowledgable, but the separate concierge was extremely useful. You are footsteps away from multiple shops, restaurants and bars, on did I mention, ski-in/ski-out?? They have free car service to the other nearby villages which is extremely convenient. Overall our stay was worth the price paid.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

It is steps away from the slopes and a great place to relax if you are not on the slopes. The staff is attentive and will do whatever it takes to make your stay perfect. Turndown service is the best!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfdavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.5 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,277 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.9 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#8 of 30 in Vail
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort

Address: 675 Lionshead Place, Vail, CO 81657-5214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Spa Hotel in Vail
#4 Business Hotel in Vail
#5 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#6 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $378 - $1,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled at the base of Vail Mountain, in the heart of Lionshead, The Arrabelle at Vail Square offers a premium service in a unique location. Inspired by the grand hotels of Europe's historic alpine villages, The Arrabelle at Vail Square combines timeless elegance, European charm and impeccable service. Dine at Tavern on the Square's mountainside patio, unwind at the award-winning RockResorts Spa, or take advantage of the other extraordinary amenities including slopeside ski valet, rooftop hot tubs and lap pool, state-of- the-art fitness center and more. Treat yourself to the ultimate luxury resort experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arrabelle At Vail Square, a Rock Hotel Vail
Arrabelle Vail Square
Arrabelle Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing