We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, relaxed enjoyable atmosphere”

Westside Cafe & Market
Ranked #2 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Exit 173
Transit: The town of Vail and eco bus services.
Description: Established in 2002, The Westside Cafe quickly became a local's favorite. 11 Years later, The Westside Cafe has won numerous awards and accolades for their consistently great food & service. Enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner in a relaxed, olde Colorado themed atmosphere. Great for one or for the entire family, kids are welcome. Consciously priced, amazing value, The Westside Cafe!
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed enjoyable atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Mid range for Vail, but great food and friendly staff. (About $80 for 3 entrees and desserts) We're eating here again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    220
    61
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paonia, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great breakfast....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Staying at the HI connected to the cafe, we ventured in for breakfast and we will be back! This diner type restaurant has wonderful food, friendly staff, and great values. Glad we found it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Veggie Eggs Benedict”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Your belly won't believe what your eyes are seeing. This delight comes on polenta but I asked for a biscuit instead. It was every bit as good as it looked. Great service, great food. It's where the locals eat!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank funkyvailchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Good but Service Poor”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The food was good but it took a long time to get to the table. We ordered a latte and it took 10 minutes to arrive. The sever would not leave us alone and was intrusive. If you haven't brought us our coffee then do not constantly ask us if we need anything! However, the food was the saving grace. The crab eggs Benedict was fantastic and I practically licked it off the plate.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GregMattSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent! Highly recommended. You will not be disappointed.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Another great experience... we are somewhat frequent visitors for many years now for breakfast and lunch and I will say it was one of the best visits this time, not sure if anything changed. We brought friends from out of town and they approved. Great Job Westside! -CJ

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CJinVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westside Cafe & Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing