We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
769
104
49
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
769
104
49
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews base camp frost bar bloom spa trail mix bottled water nespresso machine turn down service boutique hotel beautiful hotel cookies skis and boots off season steadman clinic the entire staff can't wait to come back four seasons game room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 948 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I decided to take a last minute overnight getaway. We’ve been to Vail many times but haven’t stayed at the Sebastian. We were very pleased with our experience. The staff was incredibly welcoming and helpful. Nick at the Valet stand especially went above and beyond in his service. The only thing that wasn’t great was the late night front desk person. He was polite enough but didn’t seem to know any of the answers to our questions and appeared a bit disheveled. That aside, we would definitely stay here again. The property is well kept. Our room was beautiful and spacious and the location in Vail Village couldn’t be beat. It doesn’t have the best views but the location made up for that.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 692katrinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Vail, General Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2019

692katrinak,

Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be incredibly welcoming and helpful.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Usually staying at a resort like this is a fun adventure, but a necessary surgical procedure at Vail Health Hospital 3 blocks away is what brought me and my husband to The Sebastian. I simply cannot say enough good things about everything at The Sebastian, but ESPECIALLY the staff and ESPECIALLY Luke. Preparing for and recovering from surgery is one of the most vulnerable times in a person's life. Luke has gone above and beyond the call of duty (as have other staff members as well!) to make sure we have everything we need for this process, and beyond what we need to have our top preferences at discounted rates in order to make the best of this challenging adventure. In vulnerable moments like this, little things mean a lot- and big things, like the care The Sebastian and Luke have taken and the kindness with which they have delivered it, mean the world. The genuine personal attention and compassion we have received from Luke and others at The Sebastian will undoubtedly help me heal faster and feel right at home while I do, safe and secure that I am surrounded by people who truly care. Obviously, you cannot go wrong with the spectacular location of this hotel, the surrounding beauty and accessibility to all the best that Vail has to offer as well as the design of the rooms which are spacious and uplifting and architected to maximize the celebration of the ultimate architect of all- mother nature. But even if the place was a shambles I would recommend it completely on the single benefit of having a staff so dedicated to heart to heart connection and kindness. I would give The Sebastian 500 stars if I could!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheva C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Vail, General Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Sheva C,

Thank you for these very kind words regarding your recent stay at The Sebastian - Vail.

It makes our entire property incredibly proud to hear the results of the service you received while staying as our guest. We're so glad to hear that the genuine personal attention and compassion you received will help you heal faster.

We hope to welcome you back soon, but until then, we wish you a speedy recovery.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Beautiful hotel with carrying personnel! We travel a lot, and staying in the Sebastian was probably the best stay we ever had. Clean, beautiful, carrying personnel, amazing amenities, complementary gifts ... Thank you so much!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Go56466368342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Vail, General Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Go56466368342,

We sincerely appreciate this compliment and thank you for sharing your experience. It's a great accolade to hear you enjoyed our incredible staff, amazing amenities, and clean facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

Third year staying for Memorial weekend. This year was more a couples leisure trip, last year was fly fishing. The employees have always provided a great experience for veterans as well as all guests. They are knowledgeable on everything from local activities, food & drink, as well as places to fish. I would recommend this place to all and can’t wait to go back next year.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine04831117646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Vail, General Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Sunshine04831117646,

We truly appreciate your feedback regarding your recent Memorial Day stay.

We were so glad to have you back for the third year at The Sebastian - Vail. Wishing you a wonderful summer.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

I was here for business with some colleagues. First of all, you have to pay before you arrive. A deposit at the time of reservation and the rest about a month before. Ridiculous. My room was really nice, but no view, just the lobby below. Some of the hallway carpets need some attention. Nice bed, so, okay stay is all. Staff was good. You have to Valet park, at least that was great service.

Room tip: Be sure to ask for a view other than the lobby.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian_Vail, General Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2019

Kevan L,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this note, we value all guest feedback and use it to continue to improve.

Please feel free to call me directly at 970.477.8010 if you'd like to discuss your stay further.

Best regards,
Bryan Austin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews