We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Sebastian - Vail
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Carbondale, Colorado
1 review
“Fantastic experience!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Overall a great stay, everything from start to finish was very smooth and accommodating. We will absolutely be going back again... I've gone there with girlfriends in the past and am looking forward to taking the family next time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aallen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    650
    86
    40
    13
    5
See reviews for
219
316
24
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Winter, spring, summer or fall ~ The Sebastian Vail is the place to be. Great guest room product, exceptional service, and the location in Vail could not be better. You are close to activities, food/beverage, entertainment, sightseeing and anything else you happen to need. Their pool and hot tubs are excellent and plentiful as well. Their bar "Frost" is amazing and crazy-fun. It's one of the places to be in Vail! Frost's staff are fun & friendly, knowledgeable and very creative. Their drink menu is unlike anywhere else with options you'd never believe. Try both staying at this awesome hotel and experiencing their restaurants and Frost, their bar! You'll be happy you did!

Room Tip: Be specific on what your expectations are before you book. Is it a room with a view of the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank T_R_U407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great location and even better service. Tha staff is amazing and they make your stay memorable.
The Frost Bar in the main lobby is a great place to meet friends and has a great atmosphere, together with the 2 restaurants you hardly have to go out for meals.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartments are great because they have 3 full bathrooms. You can sleep 6 people withou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank nestorvillalobos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alynch84, Public Relations Manager at The Sebastian - Vail, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you very much for letting us know we did a good job with your winter ski vacation. We are so glad that you liked the location of The Sebastian and its ski-in/ski-out access right from Base Camp at the base of Vail Mountain. Our guests love this amenity - in the summer Base Camp serves as a hub for our adventure concierge team who can plan, bike tours, fly fishing, river rafting and more for your and your fellow travelers.

We are so glad that you liked Frost - with its craft cocktails and local beers on tap. We hope to have your return to us for many years to come. Thank you again for your kind words. Annie Lynch
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Nothing bad to say about our visit in February over President's week. Staff went out of their way to make our stay fabulous; spa was beautiful; breakfast was amazing (included with our Virtuoso amenities); pools and hot tubs were well staffed and well maintained; rooms were modern but classic for ski town. Great place to stay in Vail - so convenient and Basecamp makes everything so easy for skiers.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

My family loved this fun hotel. It was perfectly located to ski from vail or hop on the bus out in front to lionshead. We also used the hotel transportation several times to go other places. The room was very nice and had a gorgeous view. We definitely will return this winter!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaCarmelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Lance, Audrey, Erick, and the rest of the staff are the very best to make you feel welcome and comfortable. They focus in every detail to exceed our expectations. Its a great getaway for any season. They definitely raise the bar!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Everytime I drive through Vail or stay overnight, I always choose The Sebastian. When we pull into the porte-cochere, the valets are welcoming and friendly. The atmosphere in the lobby is warm and inviting. The amenities are truly exceptional with unexpected touches. The location is in my favorite part of Vail, just along the pedestrian corridor. I love how the staff always makes a point to say hello when crossing paths in the hallway, on the elevator, throughout the property. My most recent stay was on Mardi Gras and the Library had a Cajun party as a tribute to New Orleans - complimentary drinks and gumbo -- so much fun to meet other guests and enjoy Hurricanes! I'd recommend The Sebastian to friends, families, couples, and for business trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank May S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.2 mi away
Austria Haus Hotel
Austria Haus Hotel
#8 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebastian - Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebastian - Vail

Property: The Sebastian - Vail
Address: 16 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Family Hotel in Vail
#2 Spa Hotel in Vail
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sebastian - Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastian- Vail is Vail's hippest boutique hotel located in the heart of Vail Village. You'll find every imaginable comfort in the hotel rooms and suites. Accommodation options are wide ranging starting with our Sebastian Classic room with a single queen bed and going to full residential style suites of up to four bedrooms. All guests receive welcome amenities, nightly turn down service. Amenities on property are Bloom Spa, Frost Bar and our Alpine bistro-inspired restaurant, Leonora. A four season outdoor pool with hot tubs and a firepit complete the expierence. The Sebastian offers five star services that extend through every part of your stay. Concierge, room service, and slopeside ski valet at Base Camp. The Sebastian- Vail is the place you need to experience winter, summer, spring or fall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebastian - Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebastian - Vail Hotel Vail
Vail Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing