We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Sonnenalp(Vail)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
695
93
44
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
695
93
44
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbase campfrost barbloom spatrail mixbottled waterboutique hoteltop notchturn down servicebeautiful hotelevery staff membercookiesskis and bootsoff seasongreat ratethe entire staffcan't wait to come backvalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
563 - 568 of 854 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The service, amenities, location, and room were all 5 star. My reservation through Priceline made it a super value as well. It would have been perfect if parking was included. The location was in Vail village. There were a great selection of retail shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

amazing, attentive staff. fabulous amenities. beautiful pool area. fun bar. Friday happy hour free champagne. provided excellent recommendations for dinner and breakfast out. Will only stay here on return trips to Vail.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kswizzle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Arrived without reservations on a whim given the great reviews. The staff was very accommodating and went out of there way to recommend restaurants and bars in the "tween" season before ski season really starts. The rooms have nice amenities, including complimentary soft drinks and snacks, as well as a nespresso machine. My room is a little small with poor views of the dumpster alley, but do not plan on being in the room much. For the off season price, it is worth the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRHGreenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Our stay at The Sebastian was outstanding. The Sebastian is probably one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. It didn't hurt that the staff was always present and so accommodating. Every staff member we came across displayed the same pleasant face and helpful attitude. It was contagious! I would definitely recommend staying here when you visit Vail. Truly an amazing experience! The sparkle and pop Friday night in the Library didn't hurt either. ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was THE best hotel stay experience I have ever had, and I travel a fair amount. The staff at The Sebastian are like magical elves waiting around each corner. The anticipate your every need and desire and then act on it. I was there mostly for business but it felt like a vacation. The Sebastian is a lovely boutique hotel with an absolutely wonderful staff. I will certainly be booking at The Sebastian during my next stay in Vail!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaytdemerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews