We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“People In Customer Service Can Learn from The Sebastian Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sebastian - Vail
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

There is no other place I would stay in Vail than The Sebastian. If everyone in the world would be as nice, attentive and thoughtful as the staff at The Sebastian in Vail, the world would be a better place. From the location and impeccable service, to the views and luxury that surrounds you, I cannot recommend The Sebastian enough. Clean, comfy, yet top-notch and luxurious! I'm hopeful to be back again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

582 - 588 of 844 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

I just returned home from an amazing stay at the Sebastian in Vail! I wanted to bring the entire staff home with me. They were truly helpful and kind. The resort is clean, sparkling and comfortable. The conference and meeting rooms are spacious and were perfect for the Macaroni Kid National MeetUp I attended. The van drivers were ready and willing to take us to our other destinations around Vail. There was always plenty of water bottles being given out b/c of the elevation. The staff worked so hard to make my stay enjoyable and it really was hard to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellypram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Since my family and I live here in Colorado, we've stayed at a variety of places in the mountains. This was, by far, the most luxurious experience I've had. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean (and conveniently located to everywhere I'd want to go in Vail) but the staff is what made my visit so outstanding. The service was above and beyond. My hotel room was spacious and comfortable and I was fortunate enough to have a balcony (I highly recommend that!). I loved every minute of my stay! I wasn't able to fit in a visit to the spa (sigh) but will definitely make it a priority in my schedule next time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyrie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I recently stayed at The Sebastian for business and I cannot say enough good things about my experience. The hotel is beautiful, nicely decorated and impeccably clean. The woodwork and art throughout the hotel is fabulous. The hotel is easy to find and is nestled right into Vail village. Everything about The Sebastian's facility is amazing, but it is the people of The Sebastian who really make your stay. Not a single staff member crossed my path who didn't ask if there was something they could do for me or ask how my stay was. You truly feel pampered and appreciated. Kevin O'Rourke, Director of Conference Services and Catering, was particularly amazing. I'm convinced the man has exceptional customer service running through his veins! He went above and beyond to make sure that we were happy with our arrangements, our stay at the hotel and our time in Vail in general. The Bloom Spa was also amazing and the staff there was friendly as well. My colleagues and I have decided that happiness and cheerfulness must be pumped in through the vents. I would absolutely recommend The Sebastian to anyone traveling for business or pleasure. And, I hope to return with my family so that they can also experience the grandeur that is The Sebastian.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kg12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was my first visit to Vail and I want to go back already! The hotel and service was top-notch, each and every employee went above and beyond to help with every little need and/or want. Whether we were walking down the hall, hanging in the lobby, relaxing in the bar or using the free shuttle - everyone greeted you and asked if there was anything they personally could do to make the stay better.

The rooms were spacious and clean and beds super comfy (loved the pillows).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I had the wonderful fortune of staying at the Sebastian for the Macaroni Kid Meetup and I was so sad to leave. What a luxurious experience! The service was impeccable - everyone from the front desk to the catering staff always had a smile on their faces and were eager to help. When we didn't know how to find a local restaurant, one of the bell staff actually escorted us there! My room was BIG and had the best amenities - my hair never looked so good from their signature line of products, and you can't beat the refrigerator full of cokes, free snacks, and yummy cookies at turndown. I'm definitely going back with my family!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Brigett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I cannot say enough about this hotel. Everything was top of the line. The room was immaculately clean, the service (with 2 cleanings a day!). Cookies were great, too!

The staff was on top of everything inquiring of our needs at every turn!

I would return here again, easily!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalialy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.6 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 31 in Vail
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebastian - Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebastian - Vail

Address: 16 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vail
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#2 Family Hotel in Vail
#2 Spa Hotel in Vail
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $285 - $1,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sebastian - Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sebastian- Vail is Vail's hippest boutique hotel located in the heart of Vail Village. You'll find every imaginable comfort in the hotel rooms and suites. Accommodation options are wide ranging starting with our Sebastian Classic room with a single queen bed and going to full residential style suites of up to four bedrooms. All guests receive welcome amenities, nightly turn down service. Amenities on property are Bloom Spa, Frost Bar and our Alpine bistro-inspired restaurant, Leonora. A four season outdoor pool with hot tubs and a firepit complete the experience. The Sebastian offers five star services that extend through every part of your stay. Concierge, room service, and slopeside ski valet at Base Camp. The Sebastian - Vail is the place you need to experience winter, summer, spring or fall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sebastian - Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebastian - Vail Hotel Vail
Vail Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing