We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebastian - Vail
Nearby Hotels
Tivoli Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$236
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Sonnenalp(Vail)(Great Value!)
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Manor Vail Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Talisa, Vail(Vail)(Great Value!)
$249
$152
Starwood.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Lion Square Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$510
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort(Vail)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vail Mountain Lodge(Vail)(Great Value!)
$265
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$478
$319
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
696
95
44
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
95
44
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbase campfrost barbloom spatrail mixbottled waterboutique hoteltop notchturn down servicebeautiful hotelevery staff membercookiesskis and bootsoff seasongreat ratethe entire staffcan't wait to come backvalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 857 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Like the other reviews say, everything about this hotel is exceptional. The entire hotel staff was very courteous and made everything very convenient for us. We had a basic room so we weren’t expecting much but it was large, very clean, had (free) sodas and snacks, and both a coffee maker and cappuccino maker. The pool area was beautiful at night with four spas, a pool with a small water fall, and warm fire pit. Great location in Vail Village but still close to the gondola. If I wrote everything we loved about this place you would think I was the hotel manager:)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

the staff is professional, the hotel is immaculate and the service is exceptional. I had stayed for business and the hotel staff assures I have everything I need proactively. They didn't miss a thing and made me feel at home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The Sebastian is a phenomenal hotel, has a great location and wonderful staff. We came to the mtns for one night, to enjoy the Fall, ride mtn bikes and hang out! Our time at The Sebastian exceed all expectations - this is a wonderfully comfortable hotel. Great amenities. Great staff. Walking distance to lots of great restaurants and things to do.
We will definitely come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 216Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

They Earn their Stars here. !st visit and I had a lot of questons about Vail. Rooms were very nicely appointed and they completely respected my my desires for odd-time privacy (73 years old, COPD with O2 and PM naps!.. and at this altitude..Whew!). Good suggestions for meals, info on the buses and sights, and even a little out-of-the-way night life. A Class Act! Would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This was our second vacation stay at "The Sebastian" in Vail. The staff are outstanding! They are so friendly and always trying to anticipate your needs. The hotel is beautiful and the entire property is well maintained. We stayed at the property for ten days in a one bedroom suite. The room was beautifully decorated, the bed was so comfortable, love the robes, turn down service, and all the other amenities (water, soda, coffee, fruit, snacks). The Bloom Spa is outstanding! The pool & hot tubs were very relaxing. Used the DVD service to watch movies. The location is wonderful...right in the heart of Vail. We had breakfast most days at The Market...yum! The staff gave us great restaurant recommendations and even made reservations for us. We are looking forward to our next trip to "The Sebastian".

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Midwest G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews