We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bargain, great location, great care, great everything”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vail
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Vail B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I´m happy I can keep this review short, as everything - really everything - was to our full liking:

The B&B is located near the bus stops that gets you to and from Vail skiing area - no hassle or costs with parking. The room is spaceous enough for two, with a nice porch outside in front of a scenic creek. We could even accomodated a third person in a further room.
The breakfast had us going all day - it varied from day to day (so no boring routine, here - we were even asked for wishes...) and was always delicous.

So much for the "quantitative" facts. More over: the human part was even more outstanding! The housekeeper and the owner were some of the sweetest persons we have met so far, caring so much for us every day! We were even invited to social events and by this, got to know most interesting local people (profiting from their knowledge of the slopes in the days thereafter).

Again, all in all: Thanks for everything, Trudie and Erin; we´d be happy to come back as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 49 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

This smallish B&B was ideal for two couples (or a family), because we could have it all to ourselves. The inn is in a quiet area of a few single family homes and overlooks Gore Creek from a pleasant south-side deck accessed from the rooms. The local shuttle stop and the walk/bike path to Lion's Head (and beyond) are both two minutes from the front door. The owner handled our booking in the most friendly way and our hostess, Erin, not only cooked and served a delicious breakfast, but went an extra mile to accommodate our special requests. We had a perfect weekend stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianaandRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

My wife and I recently went to the Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast to spend some precious time off from her residency in medicine. With such limited time off, it was really important for us to have a special time and Trudie (owner of the Alpine Creek B and B) was absolutely great. When we arrived, we were warmly greeted and shown our lovely room. The facility was clean, quiet, and super interesting: Trudie is from Europe and has fantastic pictures, flags, etc. from Austria, Bavaria, and Germany. Our room had a porch that looked out over a creek, next time I'll bring my fly fishing rod!

Breakfast each morning was tasty and served at a time that met the needs of our schedule. We decided to summit Mount Massive and were given a key so that we could come and go as we please, which was helpful because we got back late from our hike! Trudie was a wealth of information about things to do in the area and even had some maps that she got out to show us some areas that we may be interested in.

The location of the Alpine Creek B and B is perfect because it is very close to Vail Resort.

In summary, this place is nothing short of first class. I have no hesitation when I give the Alpine Creek B and B the highest recommendation for any type of trip to Vail.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sevve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had an outstanding stay at Alpine Creek B&B --- Trudie the owner and innkeeper was very welcoming -- she keeps and has an exceptionally quaint bed/breakfast .. the rooms were lovely - quiet and back up to a creek. Comfy beds and very clean bathrooms and surroundings. She is an excellent cook - the rates do include the morning meal and she cooks everything homemade, a great way to start the day - she had lots of information on things to do, good thing since I hadn't been to Vail in a while. It was all around an outstanding stay -- I will most definitely go back several times in the future. She was really fun to talk and meet with - she has lots of cool stories from prior visitors... loved her kindness and hospitality.

Room Tip: All rooms good as they back up to a lovely creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tracyadecicco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We have stayed at this delightful B and B 3 times. It is a jewel. A delightful hideaway from the hubbub of Vail center. The rooms are very attractive, clean, and comfortable. Trudy,the owner,is very accomodating. Breakfasts were delicious and healthy. My twin sister and I want to stay here every summer. This find is NOT to be missed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My brother and I just spent 3 nights at Alpine Creek and absolutely loved it. Perfect location with the lifts no more than 1 mile away. The shuttle bus stops right outside the driveway. Walking paths right out your door. Michelle, the innkeeper made it special - she is welcoming and prepares an amazing breakfast, answers all your questions and makes you feel welcome. We had a deck right off our room and could enjoy soaking up some sunshine with the mountain as our backdrop - it was homey, warm and comfortable and much nicer than a sterile hotel room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kbfPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

It's 50th Anniversary of Vail Mountain. There is no enough snow to play just yet up on the mountain to snow board but this property is enough for me and my hub to relax and chill for the weekend.The Inn keeper Michelle was the best hostess. The breakfast that she served were scrumptious and she kept us informed of all the things we would like to know about Vail and what to do alternatively if not skiing or snow boarding. She also recommended great places to dine. This place is convenient and close to all the things we need. I am very particular about the bathroom of the place but this did not disappoint me. We can't wait to go back and hoping to stay longer next time. It is simply a marvelous 2 days!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElsieA_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.7 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 31 in Vail
333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 31 in Vail
1,337 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sonnenalp
Sonnenalp
#1 of 31 in Vail
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vail Marriott Mountain Resort
2 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Creek Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1850 S Frontage Rd W Unit 3, Vail, CO 81657-4370
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Vail
Price Range: $115 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The sight and sounds of Vail's signature mountain stream create the perfect setting for cozy winter breakfasts, tranquil summer fly fishing or peaceful nighttime slumber. This beautiful private home is situated along the banks of Gore Creek, the sparkling ribbon that weaves through Colorado's premier outdoor destination. A hearty breakfast is served each morning during the ski season, and a lighter fare is offered in the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Creek b&b
Alpine Creek Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing