We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied!”
Review of Pazzo's Pizzeria

Pazzo's Pizzeria
Ranked #19 of 122 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Satisfied!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Having been in the Vail/Beavercreek area for a week I had expected more out of restaurants and was disappointed with most meals I got. Finally, on the last night, I just popped into this little pizza joint, not expecting much. The servers were very friendly and gave me their opinion. I opted for a slice of pepperoni, a salad, and a kids cheese ravioli & a beer. I'm not saying this was fine dining, but the pizza was phenomenal. It definitely hit the spot and left me satisfied, and all for $18. If I were coming back to Vail, I would definitely return to this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DSMDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    184
    75
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clayton, Missouri
Level Contributor
166 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Inexpensive dining options in these resort areas like Vail are in short supply, and as a pizza fanatic, I gravitated to Pazzo for a dinner. I had heard it was the best pizza in town.

My family ordered two large pizzas, enough for dinner and lunch the next day. My wife and I chose a vegetarian pizza of our own design, and it was a little light on topping and a lot light on cheese.

My son and daughter ordered a split between cheese only and three toppings (they charged us for a full three topping pizza, which I have never seen before in such circumstances), but it included more topping and much more cheese.

The crust was thin, not St. Louis thin, and above average.

We all agreed that the pizza was decent, but if it were an option at home, we would never return. Frankly, on vacation, I would not return, either.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RYKan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Vail!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Pazzo's is one of the best pizza places I have eaten. Loved the shrimp, cilantro, and jalapeno pizza. It's one of the cheapest places in the village to eat -- pizza by the slice, to go or dine in, it's great! Great music, fun atmosphere, and funny staff. We loved it so much we ate there several times during our week stay.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fresh”
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Pizza was delicious. Calzone was yummy. Service was on point. Try the cheesy garlic bread! Great atmosphere and reasonable price for Vail, A must try if you're in the area and hungry, we will be back

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJMorand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Place in Town”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I love Pazzo's. Words cannot tell you how much I love this place. It is always packed and there will be a wait when you go but it is so worth it. I've been going here since I was a toddler so Pazzo's is near and dear to my heart.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KELeslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pazzo's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing