We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food with great staff!”
Review of La Tour Restaurant

La Tour Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
La Tour Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Village Center Rd
Transit: If you are riding the Vail Bus, please get off at either the Solaris or Bridge Street stops. If your arriving by Eco Transit or hotel shuttles get off at the top level of the Vail Transportation Center and walk down the steps to your right. We are located directly across the street from the West end of the Vail Transportation Center.
Denver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food with great staff!”
Reviewed August 14, 2014

When you come into a restaurant at 915 with a two year old you might think the reception would be a little reserved. We couldn't have been made to feel more welcome! Hostess was great, waiter was amazing. Best French onion soup I have ever had. All food was fresh and perfectly prepared. No step off in service as closing time approached. We will be back! Try the signature cocktails! Great wine list too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fxrfxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTour_Restaurant, Owner at La Tour Restaurant, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope you enjoyed your time in Vail and look forward to sharing more of our wine with you. All ages - always welcome at La Tour. -Chef Paul Ferzacca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    142
    62
    37
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Favorite!”
Reviewed August 7, 2014

La Tour is one of our favorite and most frequented Vail restaurants. I come most often for lunch, either with my family (including kids) or the girls, and also on the rare occasions I get a date night with my husband. My daughter loves the shrimp or scallop pasta from the kids menu. Very high quality but simple enough for a kid. One of my favorites is the roasted cauliflower as a lunch appetizer. The bacon wrapped pork tenderloin as an entree is amazing. But really everything is excellent, and consistent. Paul and Lourdes, the proprietors, couldn't be more welcoming.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VailFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTour_Restaurant, Owner at La Tour Restaurant, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review! We truly value your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. - PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stick to the Basics Here”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

To economize go with their entre special. With the main dish and a drink or two you can come away intact. If it's a special occasion and or not on a budget run up the tab with their delicious sides.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lcamshaft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTour_Restaurant, Owner at La Tour Restaurant, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are visiting Vail, Colorado. - PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
2 reviews
“Disappointing the second time around.”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a fabulous experience last year for Sunday brunch so returned this year and were very disappointed. To start, the Bloody Mary's (which we loved) last year had all sorts of veggies we thought were beautiful. This year it was simply a celery stalk and one olive. Then one member of our party of six wanted just one Mimosa, as opposed to the bottomless offering and were told she could do that. However, she was still charged the bottomless price because the waiter said "she could have had more but chose to only have one". Finally, my brunch entree, Tart Lyonnaise, arrived barely warm. I sent it back to be reheated, which they did, but it was still not hot. The waiter never even checked back to see if things were satisfactory. All in all, the waiter was lackluster, at best, and the food was merely average. Very disappointing after last year's memorable meal.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTour_Restaurant, Owner at La Tour Restaurant, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
LuAnn,

I'm sorry to hear that your experience was not what you had expected. We appreciate your honesty, as we are always trying to improve. We sincerely hope you consider a return visit the next time you are in town. - PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Contemporary French cuisine in Vail Village”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Excellent restaurant! Now I understand why they are known as the restaurant "where the chefs eat"! Their plate presentations are a visual feast and the food is OUTSTANDING! We were also very impressed with the service! Our server, Rieff, was very friendly and helpful with our menu selections. We look forward to dining at LA Tour the next time we visit Vail!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTour_Restaurant, Owner at La Tour Restaurant, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Cindy,

Thank your for your kind remarks. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed everything and look forward to seeing you the next time you pass through Vail! - PF
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tour Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Tour Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing