We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Nice property. Great service. Excellent room (two level villa). The property's in-house on-demand shuttle service to nearby villages was speedy. Pool, hot tubs, sauna, and steam room were all very much appreciated after a long day of walking around town. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iskinaked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
34
26
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The front desk staff were very rude from the very start, Our bed was broke and had to sleep on the couch. There is no air in the rooms and our room was right next to I-70 so you could not sleep with the window open. I found that everyone that worked here except the guy who drove the shuttle were not at all helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us Cindy. Our team is disappointed to hear you did not receive the excellent service our guests usually receive. We would like to learn more about your experience and invite you to contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or by calling 800-860-9384. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our room was huge and stocked to capacity with everything you could need, the beds were so comfortable we didn't want to wake up, the balcony was spacious, the BBQ's were a special treat and how can you go wrong with a hot tub.

All the staff we encountered were incredibly helpful and would go above and beyond. There's loads of good running trails nearby and you're perfectly close to some great 14'ers of you wanna climb during your trip. Mt. Of the Holy Cross was awesome!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deansmith333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our family had a great stay for a week at the Marriott Streamside Douglas. We had a 1 bedroom/2bath unit with a large living room. There was a king bed in the bedroom along with a sofa bed and a second sofa bed in the living room. The sofabeds were very comfortable and were great for our kids. Nice size bathrooms, well-equipped kitchen and a nice balcony. The fireplace was nice and the abundant free wood was great. Shuttle service to the mountain was reliable and convenient, leaving every 15 minutes. The pools and hot tubs were well cleaned, always hot and properly maintained. The convenience to the grocery store was a nice plus. Parking was easy and free. Towels for the pools and room were readily available and the ski locker near the shuttle was a nice touch. The gym was clean and very well equipped. We had a few minor hassles at check-in and check-out relating to my use of Marriott gift certificates to pay for our room (the property charged our entire stay on the incidentals credit card despite the fact that I indicated I would be paying with gift cards at check-out. This was worked out upon my return home after a few follow-up calls. But that does not detract from what was otherwise a great property to which we'd surely return. I had hesitated between staying here and the Marriott Resort in Lionshead and was very glad to have chosen Streamside--especially since the Marriott Resort is not even at the base of Lionshead and is not "ski-in/ski-out" and the extra space and amenities here were ideal for our needs.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor room facing the main building (good to keep an eye on the ski shuttle) alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickshrimpton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing your family’s experience with us! Our team is happy to hear you had a great time on your vacation in Colorado. We look forward to your next visit at Marriott's StreamSide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Ok location with private shuttle service to vail slopes. Definitely a plus. Our unit was dated & cleaning services could be better. When we arrived there was used tp in the toilet -would not return. Personnel were friendly. Shuttle service drivers were very accommodating

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lov2travel51-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVCI_Executive, Customer Care at Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott’s StreamSide Douglas at Vail. We take your feedback seriously and appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. It is disappointing that your villa was not cleaned properly before your arrival and we apologize for this inconvenience. We would like to personally respond to you and invite you contact our Customer Care team at Customer.Care@vacationclub.com or at 800-860-9384. We look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Marriott StreamSide Vail was a perfect location to where I needed to go in Lionshead and Vail Village. Parked my car and never needed to hop back into it. The hotel shuttle conveniently went to both towns 5 mins away throughout the day and night. They even took my to Safeway when we first got here!

The bus system in Vail is free so that was convenient also! Our condo had a full bedroom and bath for mom, full kitchen, living room, two sleeper sofas, patio deck and a fire place with free wood in the garage available to replenish. Furnishings seem updated and new. Bathrooms were very nice as well. Walk in shower in front bathroom was a bit small and confining.

These are vacation rentals so housekeeping was at a cost. But the kitchen was fully stocked with dishes and utensils. We stayed for five nights so that came in handy. If you need to do laundry like we did, that was free as well. Ski and snowboard rental on property helped. 30% discount for hotel guests.

Lots of hiking, activity, steam room, sauna, fitness center and game room were available. This place had it all. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our snow-show hike gal was patient with us as we stopped every five minutes to catch our breath.

Nice views of the snow-covered mountains and nice paved pathway to walk alongside the stream in front of the hotel.

I would definitely come back again!

Room Tip: Lower floors have less foot activity from the families above. Rooms in the Douglas building are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesertRat74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The Marriott Streamside Douglas at Vail is an excellent facility. The Douglas is one of three buildings collocated on the same property. It is easy access right off the main highway with plenty of parking, mostly uncovered. The main village of Vail is located a short distance east of the facility, you can drive or take the hotel shuttle. Our condo had a private bedroom and full bath, a balcony overlooking the woods, kitchen and bar, main living room with fold-out sofa, fireplace, and 2nd bath room. The complex was very clean and well kept. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Every day there were several different events for the guests; ice cream social, games for the kids, etc. In the area, there was a local grocery store, pharmacy, and plenty of restaurants at all price ranges. Great place for exploring, shopping, or just relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the stream or woods.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.1 mi away
Marriott's StreamSide Evergreen at Vail
0.0 mi away
Marriott's StreamSide Birch at Vail
22.5 mi away
Marriott's Mountain Valley Lodge at Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
2.9 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail

Property: Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail
Address: 2284 S Frontage Rd W, Vail, CO 81657-4389
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alluring Vail, Colorado is renowned for its sensational skiing and year-round diversions. Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail masterfully captures the elegance and European charm of this legendary locale while offering the comforts of home and the amenities of a resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's StreamSide Douglas at Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Streamside Douglas At Vail Hotel Vail
Marriotts Streamside Douglas Vail
Vail Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing