We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so good... as good as london's pies!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chicago Pizza

Chicago Pizza
Ranked #96 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Take advantage of Vail"s great public transport that drops you off at the front door! Ask for the Red and Green bus route. Many hotels will also have private shuttles that will drop you off and pick you up!
Description: Local pizzeria that has served the Valley for over 25 years! Fast delivery! Diningroom great for families, groups, intimate dining. Also provide take-out and pick-up. Free front door parking for quick access. Thick or thin pizza, salads, wings, calzones, pastas, garlic breads, pizzasticks, desserts, sandwiches, beer and wine....
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“so good... as good as london's pies!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stumbled onto this crzy cute place. just so yummie. Hubbie and I ate there 4 times! will come back and try the lazagna. Just could not have enouth of the pizza!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    11
    7
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

I was looking for a Lou Malnati's style of pizza. You know, a nice better crust thick pie. This place goes thin. The pie tasted nice. The service is attentive. They have games and books available to play or read while you wait! The place seemed hot the day we visited.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peterthebellhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“when you are extremely Hungry, you will like it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nothing special about this place except its location. Has a pizza and sub. The bread in the sandwich was really hard to bite and pizza was flavorless. I have tasted better frozen pizzas from the grocery store for half the price. But i guess you pay for convenience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hardeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
102 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Family owned and great pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Wanted a quick dinner. Owners could not have been nicer. Pizza was crisp, fresh and tasty.
Only a five minute drive from Vail Village.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NancyGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“OK Pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a pizza after a great day skiing but to bad the pizza was not great. this thin crust was more of a pre made crust. papa murphy's take and bake is better crust then what we had here. now don't get me wrong we ate the pizza but it was just "OK"

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank skinnyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chicago Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Chicago Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing