We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's ITALIAN!”

Vendetta's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
172 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“It's ITALIAN!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Yes, it's Italian - and that's not a bad thing. In fact, Vendetta's is very good with something for everyone in the family. We had spent the day in Breckenridge and got stuck on I-70 due to an accident so we called ahead and made reservations. There was a children's soccer "thing" in town so we knew it would be busy and it was a Friday. Need I say more? Both children with us requested pasta, so this was the perfect selection. I have been here several times before, but not within the last year or so, but felt confident that the quality would not disappoint. At 6:30 PM, it was BUSY, but I watched the Manager work closely with his Staff and keep things moving smoothly. Our Server, Stephanie, was remarkable. She was attentive, but didn't hover. I had inquired about the spices used on the salmon and she offered to have it grilled rather than blackened. Lovely - and prepared to perfection. Everyone else had either pasta, pizza and/or chicken parmesan. The portions are quite large, but the children were happy with that. For Vail, Vendetta's is a good value. Don't believe I have ever eaten indoors here, so can't comment on the interior. Love sitting in the patio, as the restaurant is just off the main Village street. I'm goin' back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    257
    94
    40
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delicious, nice patio, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The food was great! We had calamari, pizza, fetticcini alfredo Walking distance from our hotel, the Sitzmark Lodge (highly recommend!). Lovely patio and excellent service. Highly recommend and would go there again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JJSchneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a white table cloth kind of place, but with a distinctly casual attitude, as you might expect for Vail Village in the summer. They’re located near the heart of Vail Village, and an easy walk from the Lionshead area. I visited this place on the basis of a couple of recommendations for pizza from hotel staff where I was staying – and was not disappointed! Attentive and reasonably prompt service, and prices that are consistent with the ski resort setting (not inexpensive, but nothing else is either) – and overall, good value. Sampled two pizzas: a chicken with white sauce number, and one with pesto with artichoke. Both were very good to excellent, with a really nice crust of the thin variety. Other items on the menu sounded good, but I didn’t make it past the pizza on this trip. Maybe next time, hope to be back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ColoGeoTraveler_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch specials”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Met a friend for lunch. $8.95 lunch special is always fresh, tasty, and right portion! The patio was full so we dined inside but had full view of the outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mylifesavacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
305 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Nothing special - and rather disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We picked Vendetta's based on a local dining guide and the menu featured in that magazine. We had two teenagers with us and wanted a place that wasn't super fancy, with a menu featuring something for everyone, and outside dining. We arrived about 530pm and the outside area was full. We wouldn't have minded waiting...but there really isn't a good space to wait at this location. It seemed those waiting were just kind of standing around and in the way of the wait staff and the other diners. So, we took a table "close" to the outside...but the ambiance wasn't great. My husband commented that it felt like being at the "Elks Lodge" in Nebraska. (no offence to Elks everywhere). The salads were good - especially the greens with pear and cranberries. Our teens both had the lobster and shrimp ravioli. I had the mahi-mahi over pasta and my husband had the sausage pasta. The dishes were just average...the sauces good, but nothing special. And, the service was just average. We asked a few questions about the menu and we were given info, but not suggestions or anything that might have helped us to select items special to this restaurant. For the price, it just wasn't worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zamigaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vendetta's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vendetta's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing