We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a very, very nice place!”

Vendetta's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Vail, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just a very, very nice place!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I go to Vendettas often, they are so nice to me and my dog. They have a wonderful Ceasar salad with salmon. Their prices are more than fair and they serve great food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    269
    96
    40
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Delicious pizza. Didn't try much else as they had limited off-season menu. Decently priced...for Vail. They were super busy, so took a while to get someone on the phone...but got through eventually. Ordered a 12" ham/pineapple, which fed 2 adults and 1 child. Yum!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sjski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Valley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 342 helpful votes
“I loved the 8.95 lunch special at Vendetta's”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

No whining here but we tried a couple of the top 10 restaurants ... no naming here
but they were not up to our world wide foodie standareds.

As first time visiters, there seem to be a pretentionabout Vail
where one can own in Vail (Yes, I have a home in Vail ... tah dah) and never visit the place. This was exhibited by the Jimmy Cliff concert in the heart of the Village with NOT ONE balcony occupied for the event and I could only see a couple of room lights out of thousands of windows.
As Vail became a ghost village day after end of season this past Sunday we did as recommended checked the website for Moe's and it was open .... NOT and no closing notice after our 18" snow storm walk to this local favourite.

So off to Vendetta's where my lunch special was tastier than the fare provided by the two
previous top ten Trip Advisor restaurants. And happy mama happy home; Nancy loved
her Penne dish. Big local draw here and now I understand why but how could this place
get ranked this low when many upon many of the restaurants at top Trip Advisor recommendation are the pizza place (A Basin???) or the food court (true) in Key West????

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LorenzoelJefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltillo, Mississippi
2 reviews
“Loved it”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was my favorite restaurant in Vail Village! I ate there twice for lunch, and the prices were very reasonable. My husband and I enjoyed dinner there twice after a long day of skiing. The prices were reasonable for evening dining, and the staff was very friendly. The restaurant had an upstairs bar as well as a bar and restaurant downstairs.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Ate lunch , casual at the bar, and had formal dinner at lower level also got carry out pizza one night from there .. Amazing food .. Offers different ambiance 's ... Casual to formal ..very good app and pizza

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rafatp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vendetta's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vendetta's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing