We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trel/Ore House USA Pro Challenge Party”
Review of Ore House Restaurant - CLOSED

Ore House Restaurant
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Trel/Ore House USA Pro Challenge Party”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were at the Ore House for the Trek sponsored USA Pro Challenge party. It was a great event. The ticket included drinks and appetizers. The food was good and came around often. The bartender was great and quick! He knew how to make a "Red Beer" and that is always a good sign! After the race Andy Schlek and Jens Voit came by and signed autographs and took pictures. We had a great a great time and would definitely go back. They have great patio seating. Will go back and try them for lunch or dinner during ski season. Thanks Trek and Ore House!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cholowiski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    22
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“not satisfied”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The waiter was nice and did a good job. However, the food was nothing to rave about. My husband ordered the steak topped with crab. They were out of the sauce that usually goes with this dish so we had to substitue and it wasn't very compatible with the dish. Unfortunately, the crab was bad and not edible. My husband scraped it off and ate around the crab that was there. I ordered the luch special which was the blue cheese hamburger. It was tasty. They were nice enough to discount the meal which we appreciated. Overall, the atmosphere inside was a bit dark and unwelcoming. We would try other places rather than returning here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travels2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Good food, steak cooked as requested, requested salad to be served with steak no problem at all. fantastic service from Lori and megan . Lori said to us that anything is possible but added that she couldn't fly. Thanks for making our night so enjoyable. Come and teach our servers a thing or two in Australia.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cavalero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great lunch, nice patio for people watching”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food was surprisingly very good! Patio was great- inside looked like it needed a little work. Service was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 478NancyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good good, good prices”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Are lunch outside at this restaurant. Food selection and quality was good, but not exceptional. Service was a bit slow with long gaps between visits from the waitress. This was a good choice for a family lunch without having to pay a fortune.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WinstonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing