We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place for prime rib or steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ore House Restaurant - CLOSED

Ore House Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
498 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Excellent place for prime rib or steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2012

When the cold and hard skiing makes you crave great prime rib or steak, the Ore House is an excellent choice. It's a meat and potatoes kind of place, and consistently does a good job.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank janels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    31
    22
    19
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caledonia, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best fod and people watching in Vail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

Llocated in the center of town not only does the Ore House have great food but one of the best decks in town. You can enjoy a sunny afternoon ski apres or the evening nightlife and the latenight menue.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seaseec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, Colorado
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Manager was a jerk, Waitress was not nice either”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

I would definitely think twice about ever giving these guys my business again. Food was incredibly overpriced, even for Vail--it was happy hour and two little mini-burgers were $11. When I asked for a glass of water, the waitress told me it was on the bar in a pitcher. Manager kept trying to get us out of there because he was trying to make room for the dinner crowd (of which was dumb because had we been given the opportunity, we would have ordered dinner too). Great skiing in vail, but places like this make just reinforce the reputation of it not being friendly to most people.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AJfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible service twice”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

We went for drinks and sat inside and the service was horrible. The next day we tried again for Apres Ski and sat outside and the waitress ignored us for awhile then pointed her finger and said "hold on" while walking away. People were sitting outside for awhile before anyone came out. When we walked inside, they were standing around chatting. They have a great $6 deal, but bring your patience!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

We love the Ore House. The staff is friendly and the happy hour is fantastic. Two tacos and a bud for $6? Are you kidding me?

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank froedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ore House Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing