We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue for viewing multiple sporting events.”

Altitude Billiards & Sports
Ranked #69 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: $4 - $18
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The Altitude Bar and Grill (formerly Altitude Billiards and Sports Club), voted Vail's #1 sports bar. Serving a varied seasonal menu that is sure to please carnivores and vegetarians alike. The Altitude Bar and Grill menu also includes several gluten free options. With 12 LCD TVs and a 100+" projection TV and various sports channels including DirecTV Sunday Ticket for NFL games, the recently renovated Altitude Bar and Grill is the best place in Vail to watch any game. Additional fun & games include 3 full sized regulation pool tables (just don't drop the stick), steel tip darts, foosball, Big Buck Hunter and a vintage pinball machine.
New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great venue for viewing multiple sporting events.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great place to watch Sunday football, out of town teams or March madness. Crowded when Colorado team plays particularly in the post season.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Off the beaten path and not as pretentious as most of the bars in Vail. Just went there over the weekend and after leaving a couple of places due to really poor service we ended up here twice. Great wings! Good to play pool and watch a game with friends.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
176 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The Food Was Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

This place in Evergreen Lodge was a godsend for off season. Multiple flat screen TVs with about any sport in any location on any channel. The bartenders were very accommodating and willing to put on what YOU the customer wanted to see. Thanks Sean! Since there was no restaurant very close by, we decided to try something from their menu, which is pretty limited. We ordered 12 Parmesan and Herb wings and we were amazed. My wife and I both agreed that they were among the best if not THE best wings we'd ever had. That's no small statement coming from my wife. In fact we had the Buffalo sauce ones the next night with a burger, also very good. What I saw others eating looked equally as tasty. Worth stopping for in Vail.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TechyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value bar food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

A very busy and lively sports bar offering an excellent bar menu.
The food is tasty and very good value.
Service quick and friendly.Will definitely be back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mumoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good for drinks, avoid food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

A group of us stopped into the bar for drinks and food about 9 pm. Beer service was quick and friendly. Food was slow to get to us, lukewarm fries, and all 4 of the dinner orders were either wrong or missing items. No bun on the top of a burger, really?!?! I asked for the egg that was supposed to come with my salmon burger, but never got it. Ugh, come to watch sports and drink beer but that's it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelleco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altitude Billiards & Sports also viewed

 

Been to Altitude Billiards & Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing