We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service! Kid friendly!”

Bully Ranch Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service! Kid friendly!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Nice place for a family with young kids. Almost immediately after we sat down the waiter brought water with lids & straws to our kids. Waiter was prompt & friendly. Manager was visible & actively involved. The manager gave my so an airplane to play with while we were there. We enjoyed the atmosphere & the hamburgers were quite tasty!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    150
    48
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great meal, service and day!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

If it was not for the fact that we took a long stroll around Vail we might not have found this place. We ended being very happy we did! The combination of a great meal along with great service while sitting outside made our day. Our server (sorry, should have written his name down) took very good care of us, assisted with the wine and recommended the salads both Ahi Tuna and Salmom. Delicious choices! We are going back for sure on our next visit!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
264 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great German ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

One my favorite lunch restaurants in Vail. Great German beer and buffalo burgers, but much much more. Beet salad to die for and the corn chowder are spectacular. The good service and outdoor seating make for a repeatable experience.

Helpful?
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great burger and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Bridgett made our visit worth the trip. Best burger on the trip so far. The pastry was out standing. .

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful outdoor patio and delicious burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Located at the Sonnenalp Hotel, this outdoor patio is one of kind in the summer months. Aspen trees surround the quaint patio. The hamburgers were delicious (and I hardly ever eat red meat). Service was outstanding as well. I would eat here again and again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bully Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing