We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service, Good Food”

Bully Ranch Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Have to echo many of the previous reviews. The setting is very rustic and relaxed. Our service was spot on, no complaints at all. Food was very good, not great, but solid. Price point typical ski resort. I'd go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BertilleBun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    150
    48
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
274 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Rustic ambience with extensive menu”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very popular restaurant in the sonnenalp in vail village. Lots of soups salads hamburgers sandwiches and full entrees. I had chilli and warm spinach salad and my husband had a buffalo burger. Nice wine list. Everything was great! Service very good. Something on the menu for everyone. Plan to wait on busy weekend nights but you can step next door to the sonnenalp bar while you wait for your table.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PatienceWonderful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
140 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wait and wait, for a mediocre meal....”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our 15 min wait time turned into an hour and 15 minutes without even an apology. I had the chicken pot pie which was some pastry over a bowl full of cream with some chicken floating in it. Horrid! If you go, stick with the burgers. They looked yummy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank susannTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfaessler, Owner at Bully Ranch Restaurant, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
We apologize for your experience. We put great effort into all of our dishes. Clearly, we did not do a good job that night. Thanks for letting us know so we can fix this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vienna
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“american restaurant”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

we loved the food in bully ranch, nice stuff, steak perfect fresh salads, we always went early at about 5 p.m. as its not so crwoded at this time

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gisi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Mine's a large one”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Situated in the Sonnenalp, pub style tex-mex type food. Excellent friendly service. Food is delicious and plentiful - almost too plentiful. On our first visit we ordered nachos - yes, we're used to american portion size, but this was verging on the ridiculous; but extremely tasty. Expect burgers, fahitas, fish and chips etc - all food is top quality and not expensive. Wine by the glass or bottle. Great selection of speciality beers. Servers are knowledgeable and helpful

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bully Ranch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing