We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home of the famous Larkburger!”

Larkspur Events & Dining
Ranked #45 of 124 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $60
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Free Town of Vail bus route - Golden Peak stop.
Description: Larkspur’s warm, contemporary atmosphere and world-class service never fails to surprise and delight. Larkspur Events & Dining is a special events based restaurant, open only for private gatherings in the spring, summer and fall months, with public dining for lunch and dinner (Friday and Saturday nights only) during the ski season. We specialize in weddings, rehearsal dinners, brunch, corporate events and gatherings of all shapes and sizes. Our beautiful venue is fully customizable to transform into whatever vision you may have for your dream event. We look forward to sharing our passion for great food and hospitality and will save a spot at our table for you!
CT
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home of the famous Larkburger!”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Had lunch here last week while skiing at Vail. My son lives in CO and is a huge fan of the Larkburger chain. Although there are many options on the menu, all three of us opted for the Larkburger. Best fries anywhere! Was amused by the fact that you can go to the Larkburger restaurant and get the burger and fries for half the cost of what Larkspur charges ($18.50). Oh well, you're skiing at Vail!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skiskirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    52
    27
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All around amazing experience!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had the pleasure of walking into Larkspur this evening and from the moment we were greeted the delightful service never stopped. The manager David was very attentive, more than accommodating and set the tone for the entire evening. Our servers Shane and Robert were fantastic, extremely educated on the wine and menu...superb food, service and atmosphere!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur V, Director of Operations at Larkspur Events & Dining, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about Larkspur, we are so glad that you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely, Allan Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great service & food at base of mountain”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Visited Larkspur after a long day on the slopes. Restaurant conveniently located at base of mountain. Food was outstanding. We started with gnocchi appetizer that was delicious. My son had a great steak and I had a terrific pork chop. Best of all was the nice wine selection.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkspur V, Guest Relations Manager at Larkspur Events & Dining, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words about Larkspur, we are so glad that you had a good time and look forward to seeing you again!
Sincerely, Allana Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a welcome to Vail”
Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Arriving in Vail, we were just looking for a relaxing lunch and what we got was exactly what we wanted. Great light fare and excellent friendly efficient service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Middleburg_Wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent gastronomical experience and amazing wines!!! Best place we have eaten in Vail.”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Larkspur is a marvellous and surprisingly good gastronomical experience in Vail.

Chef Thomas proves to be creative and original, inventing nice and innovative tastes in beautifully presented dishes. From the starter to the dessert we had a mixed of nice feelings and tastings throughout the whole night.

The service is very good, the team is attentive and kind. The cave is amazing with more than 5.000 bottles, and we were fortunate to visit the place in january during a special promotion of wine ( 50% discount for bottles of US$ 100,00 or more).

The art work and design objects are very well selected, specially the instalation by the contemporary brazilian artist Efraim de Almeida with several small woods birds on the wall. Congratulations to the ownerrs.

We strongly recommend the place, specially for an unforgettable experience!!!!

Mr. & Mr. Netto
Lawyers and gourmets lovers
from Brasília

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OsorioNetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larkspur Events & Dining also viewed

 

Been to Larkspur Events & Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing