We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice nice Italian dinner”
Review of Campo De Fiori

Campo De Fiori
Reserve with OpenTable
Campo De Fiori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 122 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Vail Village in-town bus, Solaris stop
Level Contributor
88 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“nice nice Italian dinner”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

we enjoyed our meal very much here. We were able to dine outside on a warm pleasant evening. Our dinner selections were very tasty. I enjoyed veal scallopini and my husband chose another veal dinner . That was also delicious. We decided to skip on drinks and dessert. Nice time was had!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank vacatongal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    134
    52
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled upon this lovely restaurant on a weekend trip to Vail and we are so glad we found it! Is a bit tucked away just off the main pedestrian street in Vail village. You walk up some stairs into the dining room and are transported to Italy. We knew right away it was going to be good because it was lively and busy. They do have a small deck for outdoor seating which is beautiful to sit outside if you are lucky enough to get one of the few tables outdoors. We were not so lucky, but were seated at a small table for two just inside the French doors.

The hostess and wait staff were very quick and friendly. Our waiter, who I failed to get his name; was from Italy and it made our dinner feel even more authentic. He was attentive and full of energy!

I chose the gnocchi for my entree and they were like little pillows from heaven, so light and flavorful! My husbands dish was a flat, wide noodle pasta with sausage, also delicious! I'm already dying to go back it was so good! With an appetizer of warm olives, a glass of wine each, entree, dessert and coffee for both it was right at $100 for the two of us, which we found to be reasonable prices for Vail. If you enjoy authentic Italian go here!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank KBspaqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Pines, Colorado
Level Contributor
199 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Nice Meal”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were celebrating an anniversary. They had a nice table for us complete with the flowers I ordered...all ready and waiting. The restaurant was crowded, so service was a bit slow but improved as the meal progressed. I had the carpaccio (nothing special) and my wife had the mozzarella (she liked it). For the main course, I had the Veal special and she had the penne pasta. They were both very good. We sampled the ice cream for dessert -- very very good! All in all, a nice place to celebrate a special occasion.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Walt and Gwynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good choice and reasonably priced”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We visited last month (June 2013). Bring your checkbook, restaurants are expensive. Many places were offering preseason discounts which is why we chose this restaurant. If we hadn't had the discount we would have gone to McDonalds. However, that being said, the outside dining is really great and the food was very good. The wait staff was very friendly. I would recommend it for the atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve77346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis, CO
Level Contributor
73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

With a super large group but the waitstaff super friendly and helpful. Our glasses were never below half filled. The mushroom ravioli was amazing!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank i911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campo De Fiori also viewed

 

Been to Campo De Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing