We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian Food with Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Campo De Fiori

Campo De Fiori
Reserve with OpenTable
Campo De Fiori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Vail Village in-town bus, Solaris stop
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food with Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We just had a great dining experience at Campo de Fiori in Vail Village! The food (Penne alla Vodka and the Ahi Special) and service were so exceptional all the way around (Mira / Server, Todd / Bartender, Scott) that we made another reservation to dine before leaving town. If you love good Italian, Campo de Fiori is a can't miss!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JJandAdice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    133
    52
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Below par”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Campo is not quite as good as I remember it. The people are welcoming, the service is professional and the restaurant is entertaining but my pasta with bottarga tasted like a bowl of boiled spaghetti with dried tomatoes and on a second visit my chicken was overcooked. Our waiter however was willing to help in both cases and my dish was replaced so we'll be back.

Helpful?
Thank Rod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
314 reviews
262 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Pleasant Italian Fare”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

A recent return visit to this restaurant confirms that the food is consistently well-prepared, above- average Italian. Service is professional and friendly. The menu and wine list is extensive and, as in Italy, the pasta dishes are not actually considered entrees. Personally, I usually order one of the excellent pasta dishes as my main course.
The restaurant is attractive. The tables are quite close together so privacy can be an issue. The restaurant also seems to serve its fare quickly to be able to make tables available for new customers. Sometimes this can be welcome but those expecting a long leisurely evening might wish to choose elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joesChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

This is my 2nd visit and the food was consistently good. The service on the other side needs improvement - we had party of 8 and the waiter just forgot one of us..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gregny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lousy experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

If you like extremely expensive, lousy food served by waiters from Nebraska trying to speak in italian accents to impress you while trying to up-charge you, then this is your spot. Don't waste your time and money, especially with so many great options nearby.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar36111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campo De Fiori also viewed

 

Been to Campo De Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing