We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Campo De Fiori

Campo De Fiori
Reserve with OpenTable
Campo De Fiori is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Transit: Vail Village in-town bus, Solaris stop
Vail, Colorado
1 review
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

We visit this restaurant everytime in Vail. Food is amazing and never disappoints. Halibut special was quite tasty. The wait staff is very attentive almost too attentive. We felt rushed to order and the second the fork hit the plate the assistant had removed the dishes. We will return but be prepared fora frenetic pace.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    133
    52
    22
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The way Italian should be”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Warm, welcoming, good service, tables crammed in a little but added to the ambience. High quality Italian Faye for a very reasonable price. If you have a week in Vail this must be on your list.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter4264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Italian Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

A great place to grab authentic Italian cuisine. Wait staff is fast and attentive and prices are reasonable for the large portion sizes.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was in town for a conference and chose this restaurant of whim. So glad we did! It was a two minute walk from the Sebastian Vail. Beautifully decorated - totally charming. The waitress recommended a wonderful bottle of wine that complemented my linguine and shrimp in a pink sauce. It was YUMMY!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brigett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very tasty Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Had great pasta here, homemade with wonderful sauce. The location is nice , up on second floor overlooking the Main Street. The atmosphere is not real romantic but the service and food was excellent. Some of the best pasta I have had.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quicktraveler91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campo De Fiori also viewed

 

Been to Campo De Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing