We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast Delivery, Terrible Pizza”

Local Joe's Pizza and Delivery
Ranked #77 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fast Delivery, Terrible Pizza”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at how quickly our take out order of pizza was delivered, but wondered if it had been made the day before. The three pizza's were cold and soggy. We had a houseful of 8 people and no one even touched the leftovers; that is saying something with our crew, as everyone loves to heat up left over pizza for breakfast or snacks. Pretty expensive for such poor quality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank juliegreenusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    15
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Pizza but somewhat on expensive side”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a craving for Pizza while staying in Vail in Jan '13 and figured it'd be easier to order in rather than looking for a place to pick it up from. So I can't comment on the actual dining-in experience, or if they even have a dine in.

The pizza was very good (we ordered Hawaiian with extra topping, light sauce and thin crust) and was delivered within about 30 min. We didn't know the exact address of the lodge we stayed in, but since this place is local they found us with no problems.

My only complain is that it was a bit overpriced, but, as anything else in Vail, one should expect you'll pay a bit of premium. We ended up paying $20 (couple of dollars in tips included) for medium pizza.

Found their phone number on google maps.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BorisUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Local J, Owner at Local Joe's Pizza and Delivery, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to comment on your experience. For the budget minded we offer a 14 inch cheese or pepperoni pizza for $9.99. I promise its the best value you will find anywhere in Vail year round. We do offer a number of specialty pies that are more expensive but we like to think they are worth it :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wewoka, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
381 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Huge pizzas with quick delivery”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Tasty pizza and delivery within 35 minutes. Would definately recommend. Info on back of local phone book.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank pednurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not bad pizza, but not great”
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We ordered 3 large pizzas for 13 people ages 9-70s, and it was just enough. The pizzas were the Meat Huggers, Veggie Huggers, and a Peperoni. The crust was thin and the top was a little greasy, but the pizza was good tasting. The larges are 18", which is bigger than most. We took the pizza back to our room in Simba Run, which is right next door. The eat in section was pretty cramped.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ReallyNotThatFussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Local Joe's Pizza and Delivery also viewed

 

Been to Local Joe's Pizza and Delivery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing