We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The bargain of the valley”
other travelers have booked this property
surrounded by forest service hiking!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
surrounded by forest service hiking!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
surrounded by forest service hiking!
bike  or walk right from our door to amazing waterfalls
fall color at its finest
all images taken from our deck --not from 'down the street', as so many other places have to do!!!
rainbow taken right from the deck!
view from deck and living room. BEST VIEW  in VAIL!  Even the 'locals' have said so!
river and open space views in winter
Full acre of seclusion backing up to Forest Service land!
high mountain views and river. Most amazing location!
secluded end of cul-de-sac location surrounded by open space, VERY RARE!
summer time WILD FLOWERS! right from the door/window
snow capped peaks and wild flowers surround our property, this view is from INSIDE our window
wood burning fire place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Vail, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rallay
Wichita, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The bargain of the valley”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Has to be the most isolated feeling cabin in vail. It is not isolated, the grocery is 2 minutes away by car or 7 walking. My wife loved walking down to the stream early in the morning with her cup of tea. It may have been the most relaxing place we have ever stayed at in Vail over the last 25 years. We certainly would stay again. Peter is very easy to work with as others have noted. I had issues with minor maintaince issues but that does not diminish the "increadable" value of This listing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We are moving to Co.”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First off, let me just say that Peter is one awesome host. He has extensive knowledge of the area and activities Vail provides.

The house is fantastic. It's surrounded by trees except by a river that separates you from East Vail. There are 2 houses within sight of the porch, and a fire station across the river being remodeled or something. Our trip was completely silent from all the neighbors including that fire station. We had snow our first night here in the month of May!!

My wife and I quickly got lost in Vail's beauty, and this property. Opening the sliding doors to a beautiful river in the morning with a fresh coffee to the sunrise over the snow covered mountains. You can't beat that. You have all the essentials here, you aren't going to regret staying here. Absolutely legendary sights all the way around the porch. The wildlife in the area is so peaceful and beautiful. I can go on for hours about this area and the house...

Granted we went to Vail in the off season, we still had all kinds of activities within walking distance. The sights in this area are unbeatable. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back on our anniversary. You're the man Peter! Thanks for everything!

PS. We loved the massive Christmas Tree in the yard.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney...
1 review
“Loved our stay here!”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Loved this cabin! Close to everything in Vail, but also felt like we had some privacy. Great view of the stream out the sliding glass door. Loved the fireplace!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 29, 2016
Thank you Courtney. We look forward to accommodating you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaylinGeo...
Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy cabin with world class views!”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the cabin for a week and were very lucky to have fantastic snow. The cabin made you feel at home and had all of the needed essentials. It was in a great location to Vail and Beaver Creek resorts. The house is in a neighborhood but on a secluded street by its self, surrounded by trees. The views were absolutely amazing. The house is very practical and perfect for anyone wanting to get away and enjoy the outdoors. I would highly recommend this cabin to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was constantly hot water with great water pressure.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mnsarah20...
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, no hassle home for a great vacation”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We keep coming back! My favorite thing about this cabin is that I feel comfortable and peaceful. The view of the creek is absolute heaven with coffee or an end of day cocktail. Ideal for those wanting to retreat at day's end, cook up a good meal, and be with family.
It's clean and has needed items for cooking and grilling. We take the shuttle each day, which is convenient and a short walk. Buses come frequently enough during season. There is a small store within walking distance for forgotten items.
Peter has been a pleasure to work with each year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Thank you, Sarah. We love the repeat business folks like yourselves who care for and enjoy our beloved family cabin as if it was your own. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lila J
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything about this cabin is great!”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

The area is beautiful, the stream next to the house is very relaxing and the bus system to the center of Vail works great. We had everything we needed in the kitchen and could grill food on the patio as well, with a pretty view of the stream and the mountains. All of us had comfy beds, the house is super clean and homey. The owners are very nice and it was super easy to set up the reservation. It was a great place to relax after a day of hiking or snowboarding and I highly recommend it. I would definitely stay there again.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durangoli...
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Get-a-Way”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Nice location and peaceful. The sound of the creek is wonderful - you can hear it even with the windows closed. Did not realize it was a "duplex" with someone staying in the other side. Only occasional noise from the other people; water pressure in shower lower when people on the other side are also taking a shower. Views of the mountains, creek and trees are awesome, but unfortunately directly across the creek is a huge house & they are building another condo beside it. Also, can see the freeway and occasionally hear the trucks driving by. You still feel like you are isolated and it's a wonderful, peaceful feeling. Also close to Vail and it's restaurants, shops, etc. Highly recommend staying here and will be staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Scenery; isolation
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing