We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good price, decent room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Ranked #21 of 31 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good price, decent room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

We were here for a wedding and booked a condo room, since we had 5 adults. The room featured a full (but small and not very equipped) kitchen, one and a half bathrooms, a loft with a king bed in a separate bedroom and 2 queens out in the open. It was a small condo with not much seating really, but the price was right since we saved having to not rent another room, and it was better than having to sit on beds. The room was clean although maybe a little aged. The water needed to run about 10 minutes in the kitchen sink to get it cool enough to drink and we didn't love the bed layout, A wall would do well to separate the 2 beds in the loft. Still, we had a good experience there. It was very quiet, the lobby is really nice, the front desk was accommodating, the price is very good for Vail, and the location, though not in the village itself, is pretty decent. McDonald's, Qdoba and a couple of grocery stores are within a very short walking distance. The restaurant, which is on-site, was OK, but pretty expensive and we had a long wait. All in all this hotel is a very good choice if you are on a budget, or if you need a condo-type space.

Room Tip: Choose a condo room if you need more space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wkb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    133
    77
    31
    29
See reviews for
93
114
40
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel was clean, staff was extremely nice and friendly. The Holiday Inn is right in the middle of everything, you can walk everywhere! The Westside Cafe located in the hotel had the BEST breakfast I've had in years, just delicious! This hotel had everything we needed without the price you pay to stay in the over rated Vail Village hotels!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQSFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

The hotel and staff were pleasant, room was great and breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again! Received vouchers for beverages at the lounge and also discount for a meal at the restaurant.
It is not walking distance to shops in Vail but is very close to drive to.
I was traveling on a BMW touring motorcycle and they even went as far as allowing me to keep it under the front canopy out of the weather. This was really appreciated!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmcma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, ga
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise for the price, king size comfortable bed, very clean room and hotel, the lounge on the main floor has a huge gas log fireplace and nice seating area, computer and coffee area for guests, hot tub room and pool , the restaurant attached was awesome! We had dinner and breakfast there, using local fresh products, huge servings! Very confident to I70 ski area and shopping. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ginnyherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We visited Vail for 2 nights and My Gosh! I was Very happy with my stay! Hotel was very comfortable to stay in. Staff were nice. Best thing is the Hotel is close to the village. Which we went to very often! During our visit.. we literally witnessed the whole season change in 3 days. hah! First day were were there. Luscious Greeneries! (was disappointed because we were hoping to see foliage change) NExt day! We see intense colors clumps here and there on the mountains. Then that night. we were rained in... and next Morning! all mountain tops are covered in snow! AMAZING! Thank you Holiday Inn for providing comfortable and affordable stay! I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joluffirosauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

If your party has four adults and one child and the idea of squeezing into a standard room and adding a roll away bed frightens you, then get the spacious condo! They're on the super secret code fourth floor and feature kitchens, living room with sleeper sofa, fire place, balcony, and a half bath on the main floor. Up in the loft (via the spiral stairway) are two queen beds and the bathroom sink. A bath with shower and toilet are up there too. Only drawback is the very open floor plan, but it is great overall. Recently renovated with granite and dark wood cabinets. We loved the pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ParkhillDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed here during the summer and this hotel was better than I expected.

First off the hotel is not in the village. But across I-70 on the North Frontage Road near some grocery stores and restaurants. That can be a little inconvenient because you need to drive into the village, but in the summer, with free parking it was easy enough.

The hotel itself was very nice. Check in was easy and the front desk attendant was nice. The room was also quite nice. Very clean, quiet had everything you need. Desk, comfortable chair, flat screen tv, small fridge. The bathroom was very clean and not dingy or dated. Overall the room was not dated, with nice white bed sheets. The only complaint I had is the bed was not very soft. Other than that everything else was great.

Free wifi and parking is great

No free breakfast.

If you can get a good deal, it is nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coloradical13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
2.2 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#24 of 31 in Vail
3.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#4 of 31 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
2.8 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
2.6 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#6 of 31 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Property: Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Address: 2211 North Frontage Rd, Vail, CO 81657-3937
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Vail
#17 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Apex Vail Hotel is a remodeled multi-million dollar hotel. As a Vail Quality Holiday Inn, the amenities on-site match those of a 5-star resort. On-site you will find three popular restaurants of varied cuisine from sushi to Mexican, a breathtaking cozy lobby lounge, richly appointed hotel rooms and mountain style condominiums , as well as a massage studio for an affordable yet luxurious experience. We pride ourselves in offering our guests a truly unique combination of outstanding products and guest experience combined with value. The Holiday Inn Apex Vail Hotel is located just minutes away from Vail Village and offers a free shuttle service to the Vail Ski Mountain throughout the winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Vail - TEMPORARILY CLOSED reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - Apex Vail Hotel Vail
Holiday Inn Vail
Vail Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing