We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
34
54
25
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
54
25
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubfree shuttletime shareanswering serviceno air conditioningsmall poolfull kitchenlaundry roomstaff was very friendly and helpfulsized bedliving roomcontinental breakfastend of the dayxboxelevatorunitslobby
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 123 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2007

The Beds are easily 20 or more years old (very uncomfortable). Better have a Chiropractor on call when you stay here. The rooms have very little ventilation and were quite warm. No views out windows of rooms...very boxed in feeling. Have been here both summer and winter and the same is true for both seasons.
Took a trip to Leadville for the day, went to mining museum and then on a train ride. The Eagle Point bus driver was quite an experience...

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelergirlGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2007

This is a small resort. We went basically to just relax and enjoy
a week away. Our accomidations were fine for my husband, teenage son and I. We had a one bedroom which was very clean and well taken care of. I only wish we would have had a better view of the mountains or creek. The kitchen was great and everything was in working order.

The staff was especially pleasant. Check in and out was so, so easy and very fast. The best we have ever experienced. The welcome activities were great, and didn't cost an extra 5 dollars or so like so many other resorts. The fishing trip was also a lot of fun.

The only thing that we could really complain about is that it was so hot the week we were there and being in the mountains, there was no air conditioning. The resort provided a couple of fans that helped, but it didn't help much. Most of the shops in the village were warm as well, so wht do you do. We chose to just enjoy ourselves!

No bed bugs or bugs of any kind were in our rooms and none of the other guests mentioned such things. If there ever was a problem in past years as mentioned in one of the older reviews, it has been taken care of.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msshowmetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2007

You will be overly impressed at the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. My son broke his arm on the third day of our trip and they did everything they could to accomodate us and make him feel better with encouraging words.
Since I do not ski I spent several daytime hours at the resort and was very impressed at how hard the staff worked cleaning the place. It is not a big fancy palce but you really have almost everything you need. The only thing that would be nice would be a small convenient store for essentials. But we had a car so it was no problem getting to stores. Also they have a van that will take you to the grocery store a few days a week.
It is in a great location. One day i walked to Lionshead Village(only 1 1/2 miles.) It was a great walk on a bike path along the river.
I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PaCandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2007

Not a resort, but a good value nonetheless. Staff was extremely helpful. Exterior looked dated but interior appeared recently updated and was very comfortable. The shuttle service combined with the city bus service made this a great location for much less than staying in Vail Village.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AColoradoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2006

We exchanged a week a Hilton Head to stay in Vail the last week of July eariy August 2006.

It was fine place. It was not the 5 star we had in Hilton Head; however, it met our needs and we had a fantastic time. We had a two bedroom condo ( the handi-cap) room. It was spacious and was comfortable for a family of four. We were pleased that we had our own room and bathroom and the kids had their own room and bathroom.

My child said that he went to heaven when we walked into the room and he saw they had an Xbox. We rented a few games and movies from the Vail Blockbuster for the rainy days. The kitchen was very functional and met our needs for breakfast, lunch and a couple of dinners. The grocery store is not too far away. It is closer than other timeshares/hotels in Vail.

Towels and toiletries were fine also. The master bath had a hair dryer also.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had coffee in their lobby every morning. The receptions and bbqs were nice too. My kids enjoyed playing with the other kids.

There were board games the children could borrow. This worked out great and helped keep the children entertained.

The pool was heated. A quarter of the pool and the hot tub are under shelter. They also had pool toys and a basketball hoop in the pool.

There is a park near by with a fantastic playground. It is a great place for a picnic. We were able to bike ride to it in minutes, but you could walk or drive.

The staff was incredibly helpful and devoted. We went on the fishing trip. It left at 3 and returned at 9pm. I think we should have followed in our car because it was a little long. However, the kids had a great time. Afterwards, one of the staff cooked up the CO trout we caught. It was a memorable experience.

Much of Vail was under construction. From what I could tell, Eagle Point was not really near anything. We weren't in really walking distance to any shopping or restaurants. We were probably 20/30 minutes by bike to the main shopping and dining areas. The timeshare has a shuttle that will take you to the different villages.

There are laundry facilities on the grounds. They were adequate.

It appears there were outside lockers for skis in the winter. The facility had bike racks so that you bring or lock your bike during the vacation. The units do not have keys. They have punch code numbers. It was nice not to have to carry a key around.

I hope this helps!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Momdemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews