We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time, but it is not a resort. Great for families!”
Review of Eagle Point Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eagle Point Resort
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Reviewed October 7, 2006

We exchanged a week a Hilton Head to stay in Vail the last week of July eariy August 2006.

It was fine place. It was not the 5 star we had in Hilton Head; however, it met our needs and we had a fantastic time. We had a two bedroom condo ( the handi-cap) room. It was spacious and was comfortable for a family of four. We were pleased that we had our own room and bathroom and the kids had their own room and bathroom.

My child said that he went to heaven when we walked into the room and he saw they had an Xbox. We rented a few games and movies from the Vail Blockbuster for the rainy days. The kitchen was very functional and met our needs for breakfast, lunch and a couple of dinners. The grocery store is not too far away. It is closer than other timeshares/hotels in Vail.

Towels and toiletries were fine also. The master bath had a hair dryer also.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They had coffee in their lobby every morning. The receptions and bbqs were nice too. My kids enjoyed playing with the other kids.

There were board games the children could borrow. This worked out great and helped keep the children entertained.

The pool was heated. A quarter of the pool and the hot tub are under shelter. They also had pool toys and a basketball hoop in the pool.

There is a park near by with a fantastic playground. It is a great place for a picnic. We were able to bike ride to it in minutes, but you could walk or drive.

The staff was incredibly helpful and devoted. We went on the fishing trip. It left at 3 and returned at 9pm. I think we should have followed in our car because it was a little long. However, the kids had a great time. Afterwards, one of the staff cooked up the CO trout we caught. It was a memorable experience.

Much of Vail was under construction. From what I could tell, Eagle Point was not really near anything. We weren't in really walking distance to any shopping or restaurants. We were probably 20/30 minutes by bike to the main shopping and dining areas. The timeshare has a shuttle that will take you to the different villages.

There are laundry facilities on the grounds. They were adequate.

It appears there were outside lockers for skis in the winter. The facility had bike racks so that you bring or lock your bike during the vacation. The units do not have keys. They have punch code numbers. It was nice not to have to carry a key around.

I hope this helps!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank Momdemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Eagle Point Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 116 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Lakewood, CO
15
Reviewed March 17, 2006

Overall, for our stay, March 14, 15, and 16, 2006, the Eagle Point Condo #201 would receive an above average rating for value, location, and quality. However, one of our group woke up on with bug bites. Upon further review , we found beg bugs in the room with twin beds and in the master bed room. This was confirmed by the housekeeper who was cleaning our room as we prepared to depart. Obviously, we were upset and concerned about the bed bugs. The most upsetting aspect was the total lack of concern or attention from management when we reported this. Management basically responded with questioning our sincerety or intent of reporting the problem rather than addressing the problem. Because of this I cannot recommend Eagle Point condos.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2006

The sheets, towels and toiletries were above average. The free group events (daily shuttle to Lionshead; shuttle to grocery store; Saturday welcome party, Monday beer and pretzel party;etc.) were great additions to the stay.

The room smelled a bit like smoke although it said 'non smoking resort'.

If you are looking for a low price place to stay in the Vail area, look no further.

Stayed: March 2006
3  Thank mercerdkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
FL
323
Reviewed February 13, 2006

We were very pleased to find this two bedroom Unit 301 during Labor Day week in exceptional condition with all new furniture, carpet and appliances. The staff is very friendly and welcoming and the resort is very convenient to both Vail (1-2 minutes) and Beaver Creek (5-7 minutes. There is outside parking which is plentiful. There is no elevator so one has to climb to the 3rd floor. The unit had beautiful views of the mountains and the bedrooms overlooked Gore Creek which sounds very peaceful and soothing when the windows are open. The resort has installed wireless for your computer which works in all of the rooms

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2005

We stayed at Eagle Point Dec. 17 - 22. The staff were very helpful and went out of there way to help us. You really will not need a car, the Eagle Point shuttle runs every 15 minutes in the morning and afternoon and runs in the evenings to the grocery/liquor store. If you need to go anywhere else in town, the free town bus picks up a few blocks away.

They are renovating the indoor pool and hot tub, but the outdoors ones are available. The only drawback is we were on the 3rd floor with no elevator. The manager said with the renovations they were adding an elevator.

We stayed in a two bedroom, two bath unit. Very clean and upkept. They have a towel exchange on Monday or Tuesday and they cleaned the unit and took out the trash.

We had a great time and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aorgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2005

We stayed here for a week long ski vacation. The front desk was fabulous!! They were extremely helpful and kind-went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The shuttle service was great and very convenient. It ran every 15 minutes in the morning and early afternoon hours and never had to wait long for the next shuttle. The only draw back is that it isn't available in the later evening or midday which really wasn't a problem for us and the town shuttle (which is also free) was only a few blocks away. The only draw back is having to walk in the cold to get to the town shuttle. We had stayed at the resort with friends who were associated with a time share. I don't know if it's routine practice to not receive room service in such a situation, but when they did drop off clean towels, the garbage pails weren't even emptied. So as far as room service goes, I'd have to say it was aweful. No washer and dryer in rooms, but avaiable downstairs in lobby area. One really bad drawback about the place was the noise associated with the plumbing system. At all times of the night, I swear you could here the water running from the room at the end of the hall. Also, the walls were **quite** thin. Overall, we had a pleasant stay, but if you could find similar elsewhere for cheaper you may want to consider. No really bad things to say about the place though and the people were unbelievably warm and friendly.

10  Thank drhannak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2004

My family and I stayed at Eagle Point for a week in March, 2004. The room was clean with premium toiletries and everything we needed in the kitchen. A previous tenant had messed up the cable TV, but they sent someone to fix it within 5 minutes of our call. They have hot drinks in the lobby, a good selection of free newspapers, and residents get a big discount on ski rentals from one of the local rental shops. The pool and hot tub were cleaned every morning, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. It is right on Gore Creek, and near the new Donovan Park pavilion. Close to everything, but not right in the middle of too much noise. I highly recommend this as a great place for families!

10  Thank NativeTexan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
1.9 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,277 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.8 mi away
Christiania at Vail
Christiania at Vail
#7 of 30 in Vail
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Evergreen Lodge
Evergreen Lodge
#22 of 30 in Vail
320 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
2.0 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle Point Resort

Address: 1500 Matterhorn Cir, Vail, CO 81657-4354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Vail
Price Range: $127 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eagle Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Eagle Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Point Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing