We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally friendly service”
Review of Austria Haus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Haus Hotel
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

I can only speak for my experience in the off-season of early June, but Austria Haus was stellar in every regard. A warm reception from the entire staff every day (Oliver, Michael, Dave, Jack); beautiful room; fast and easy car retrieval; quiet, comfortable room that was impeccably cleaned every day. I just can't say enough about how welcoming, attentive and helpful the staff were in every regard. You know a hotel is great when you're planning your return trip before you even check out. And the value for June was just silly at about half what I would have expected to pay for a property this nice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travel656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Hello Travel656,
Thank you for visiting us here at the Austria Haus. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you had a great stay. Our entire staff is committed to providing our guests with warm and gracious hospitality, and we are happy you experienced that firsthand. I will definitely be using this review as motivational tool by commending Michael, Dave and Jack. We all look forward to welcome you back, and if there is anything we can do to make you stay more enjoyable do not hesitate to contact us.
Warm regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident Manager
osegall@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (359)
There are newer reviews for Austria Haus Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 359 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2014

Wonderful staff, especially Oliver, Michael, Leah, Dave, and Jack. So welcoming. Friendly. We were celebrating our 50th birthdays, and they made the trip so special. Loved being welcomed back each evening and bid a good day in the morning. Felt like we were coming home each day. Ideal location. Friendly guests. Decor and room were lovely. Breathtaking views. Wonderful amenities. Great breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Good Morning Dee P,
Thank you for deciding to celebrate you birthdays with us and taking the time to share your wonderful feedback. We are pleased you had an enjoyable visit and appreciate your comments regarding our hotel, accommodations, and service. Our main goal is to provide our guests with unforgettable stay experiences, and we are thrilled you experienced our warm hospitality throughout your visit. I will be sure to commend Leah, Michael, Dave, and Jack. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Warm regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident Manager
osegall@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you have to go to Vail, and I assume you ski if you do, this is a wonderful little hotel where the rooms are huge, beautifully furnished and most importantly its very high value for price paid. Its funny that in Vail this hotel is a three star, where most other places it would be a 4* - there are many touches, amazing bathroom amenities, high quality sheets and towels, great coffee center, huge and luxurious bathrooms with fantastic water pressure and beautiful stone. I can't think of anything bad about this hotel - impeccably clean, with a friendly staff--I fail to see how the other hotels in town are better.
There is also a wonderful breakfast with made to order omelettes and many food items as well.

The town itself is an entirely other matter. If you have to go this manicured and pretentious corner of earth, then by all means, stay at Austria Haus.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matars_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Hello Matarsak Z,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review through Trip Advisor and I wanted to let you know that we do appreciate the support. I will certainly pass along your praise to our entire Team! We work very hard to meet or exceed your expectations and hope that you will choose to stay at our property if you ever find yourself here in Vail again.
Warm regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident Manager
osegall@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The service was exceptional at this boutique hotel - everything from check-in, to the concierge, to the valet. I was completely impressed. And the location was wonderful to top it all off. I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TallDrinkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear TallDrinkTraveler, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I was happy all of the staff was able to impress you during your stay with us. I know all of the staff takes great pride in making all of our guest’s stay as comfortable as possible. Thank you for recommending us and I would hope we get the chance to host you again soon.
Best regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident Manager
osegall@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Upon check in, the staff was so friendly and helpful. They almost could do enough. We arrived several hours before check in and they found a clean room for us so we could check in early. They valet parked our car and gave us a lot of information on things to do and places to go. The hotel itself was very charming, well maintained and just so cozy. The view from the Lounge/Breakfast and pool area was just the beautiful. You see a covered bridge, parts of the town and of course the mountain and slopes! We were only there for a night and would love to stay here again.

Room Tip: Obviously the Mountainside rooms have a better view so if that is really important to you then make...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

James B, I’m so glad to hear you enjoyed your room and found our team friendly and helpful throughout your stay. It pleases me that you took advantage of one of my favorite areas of the hotel, the back patio/pool deck. The view combined with the heated pool and hot tub really does make it a relaxing place. I hope we get the opportunity to host you once again during your next visit to the Vail area, and hopefully it longer than just one night.
Best Regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident Manager
osegall@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Arriving was a small hurdle, we where not sure where to park te car so we parked it jus in front of the hotel.

We where quickly and very frendly helped and the bellboy took us up to the room. He explained a lot about the features of the hotel and helped us with dinner decissions.

The room is a bit small but sufficient. The bathroom is reasonable sized and well equiped.

The room has a fire place which we did not use since it was summer.

The breakfast was included and was very good. Nice fresh product and very good presented.

The gym was somewhat small but it was nice to take a run out side since the weather was good. I can immagine that in winter the gym might be overcrowded.

We enjoyed our stay a lot and it was a pitty that we had to leave again after one night. The experience was never the less very good!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jacob_Nu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Jacob_Nu , I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay! We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our great location. The gym can get a little crowded however you are more than welcome to use the Lodge at Vail’s facility, which is a state of the art gym. We hope to welcome you back to the Austria Haus in the near future
Best regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident Manager
(970)754-7850
osegall@vailresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff made us feel important and the bellhop/valet were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and we enjoyed the in-room fire place and also hot tub with view of mountains and river. They are environmentally-friendly and allowed us check-in early.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at Austria Haus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Good day Ruth C,
Reviews such as yours are great motivators for our entire team. Thank you for taking the time to share your overall experience at the hotel, I’m thrilled to hear you enjoyed everything from your room to the hot tub along with the exceptional service that the Austria Haus is known for. We look forward to welcoming you to Vail hopefully soon.
Warm Regards,
Oliver Segall
Resident Manager
osegall@vailresorts.com
(970)754-7850

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,274 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#4 of 30 in Vail
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Haus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Haus Hotel

Address: 242 E Meadow Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4594
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#8 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $206 - $979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Austria Haus Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Vail's premier boutique hotel in the heart of Vail Village. Inspired by the authentic, family-run ski chalets of the Austrian Alps, the Austria Haus Hotel exhibits warmth and hospitality with a touch of alpine class. After a day on the mountain, relax in the heated pool or Stroll up Meadow Lane and enjoy the essence of Vail Village-Bridge Street and the covered bridge, bowling, movies and events at the Solaris, Vail Farmer's Market, shopping, dining and galleries galore. This exquisite 25-room boutique hotel offers the perfect combination of modern amenities, the ideal location and exceptional guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Haus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Haus Vail
Hotel Austria Haus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing