We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Referred by a friend”
Review of Bearfish Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Bearfish Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Referred by a friend”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Was just okay. Service was great - our waitress actually made up for some pretty average and fatty brisket. Enjoyed the unique barbecue sauce flavors and smoked turkey. Burgers that replaced the brisket originally ordered were actually quite good!

Helpful?
Thank aah987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Poor Management”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

My friend and I attended the Colorado Tough Mudder in June 2013. We actually went to this restaurant on three different occasions - we stayed in the Holliday Inn and didn't want to drive. ON EVERY OCCASION, THE RESTAURANT WAS UNDERSTAFFED AND/OR SERVICE WAS POOR. We either (1) waited, looked at the mayhem and left, (2) got seated, received no service and left, or (3) got spot at bar, had poor, Poor, POOR service, paid for one beer, and left. My experience in dealing with this restaurant is it will suck 30 minutes out of your life you will never get back. Just go to Beaver Creek to one the restaurants there. You'll be less aggravated in the long run.

One side note: after leaving Bearfish Bar and Grill, we REALLY appreciated the service we received at the other restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elcid89tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Casual Diner with ambience”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had dinner there because it was near our condo. It was recommended by a friend. The food was very good. We had the smoked turkey sandwich which was quite tasty. Old skis adorned the walls. TVs showing sports. Nice causal diner for dinner.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ncphotoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good BBQ, casual atmosphere.”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We hopped into Bearfish the first night in Vail because the hubby picked Westside Cafe and they weren't open for dinner yet for the season. Glad Bearfish was open right next door! Casual fun sports bar atmosphere, great server. I had the sweet tea and it was delicious, and I make my own because most restaurants don't get it right. Turkey sandwich hit the spot after a 2 hour drive up from Denver and the hubby had the Lonestar burger which was recommended and he was more than happy with. Fries left something to be desired but thats ok, because I shouldn't be eating too many of them anyways and the sandwich was more than enough.

Happy they were open even though it wasn't peak season yet.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlondeeSwanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Colorado BBQ”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I like this place .. actually cause it stays open during the off season and it serves huge servings of it meals .. the brisket sandwich was piled high with tender juicy Q .. it was not competition Q but down home slightly greasy but tender pull apart Q.. my wife had the breaded chicken as well with sweet tater fries .. the Q here is not like other Q's but that is what I expected and wanted .. the sauce was excellent and differant as well as the smoke on the meats .. the only complaint was that they tell you what they arent serving off the menu just as you are ordering that .. would eat here again, seems to be a favorite of the locals as well

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank margo812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bearfish Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing