We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to go with a group or family!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz Residences
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect place to go with a group or family!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The place is OUTSTANDING. Only one tiny drawback, it is not ski-in, ski-out, so you have to take a two minute shuttle to the gondola. That shuttle runs every five minutes. And, there is not a full restaurant, but a large and gorgeous bar/lounge where they serve great appetizers (pizzas, salads, hummus, quesadillas, hot dogs, etc.) and play live music. We are happy to return again and again. Stellar service, too. Stellar! Ski valets are wonderful as well. Kids have a game room and they love the pool and jacuzzis. There is a great workout room, too, in case you need more exercise after skiing. They have suburbans that will drive you around town, but the bus stops right next door- and that will take you everywhere as well. Absolutely love it :)

Room Tip: They are all good. You might ask for one that overlooks the pool if you want to be on the mountain s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 949mommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    12
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
106
34
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My husband and I went for a week and loved every minute of it. The scenery is truly spectacular. The weather was great. The room was comfortable and we had a balcony with a view. The staff were pleasant and attentive. (Usual for the Ritz hotels.) The ski lifts and bunny slopes were behind the hotel few steps away-very convenient. We enjoyed breakfast and lunch at the hotel restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giovi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

In the early part of May a trip to the ski region may seem a little silly. It is not when you have great support from the Ritz team. The conceirge called before we arrived to ask what she could to make our stay comfortable. The bell/ valet staff were very helpful in knowing what was available in there area and made some wonderful recommendations about the local brew. The room for 3 couples was well suited to cooking and entertainment. Property is in a great location for walking, shopping and hiking. The Ritz team transported us (more than once) to shop. The pool and spa were very much appreciated after our hiking. It is worth a mention about the efficient and friendly housekeeping service who made sure we had everything we needed. I would say that the stay at this Ritz earned -one of my service of excellence pins from TripAdvisor. They were very pleased.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LLenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I had a chance to visit the RItz the last week before the ski season ended in April, 2014. From the moment we arrived until the time we left the service was stellar and the property was wonderful. The overall room, kitchen, beds, bathrooms and even down to the bath products were great. Eric, the gentleman who walked us through the property when we arrived and seemed to work 24/7 (he picked us up in the Ritz SUV several times, helped with skis, etc.) was wonderful and catered to our 13-year old son Jack. Gordon at the bar was great sharing military stories with Jack who tried to piece together Call of Duty with what real life was like in the military. The hot tub was very hot, the pool was refreshing and there were towels available every time we went. It's the last week of skiing so expect things at the hotel to be quiet but the staff takes excellent care of you. They did things you don't see at other hotels like packing our ski bag for us, taking all of our ski gear and putting it in our rental car on one of the days so all we had to do was walk out, get in the car and head to Breckenridge. They have a teen room with Xbox and Wii, computers, air hockey and Foosball. This was a special treat for our family and we can't say enough great things about the staff, room and property. The Ritz Carlton does not disappoint!

Room Tip: Ask to view the mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPintheD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
169 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We enjoyed our 2nd visit to RCV. We spent 5 nights in a 3 bedroom suite. The service from the staff is phenomenal. Everyone from the check in, ski shuttle, valet to Vail village and the one and only LINDSEY, our concierge, the service here is A-1.
We were in suite 529 with a great view of the pool area and Vail mountain. We are already talking about our next visit, this time we are thinking of enjoying Vail in the warm summer.
Believe me, you will enjoy the RCV !!!

Room Tip: The best chocolate chip cookies I ever had. look for them after skiing !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skinnyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Being the Ritz, the accommodations are absolutely amazing. I went for four days on an annual work ski trip. The past years we were at the Four Season Vail that I have as my benchmark for ratings on hotels in Vail. The problem with the property is the overall property management and service. At check in, there was a mistake on the number of days we were staying. My snowboard boots were lost at the valet twice along with my regular shoes once. Three hours, three phone calls, and two wrong boards, I had to go down to find my snowboard at their valet to pack in my bag. I would have all around preferred not to use the ski valet as it was much more of a headache that it was worth. Not only was the service lacking at the ski valet, but the maid service showed up twice in four days. Considering the ridiculous amount paid by our group to all stay at the Ritz, one would assume that the service would have been top notch. Comparing this experience with that of the Four Season Vail, the choice for my next corporate trip is a no-brainer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place is amazing. Rooms are BEAUTIFUL… So well appointed and spacious. The staff is phenomenal, really there to help in any way they can. One night we got take out and the restaurant forgot the salad dressing and sparkling water, and our lovely concierge came to the room within 15 minutes with both:)) They are is house keeping twice a day and enough room so that our kids had their own space post skiing and we had ours… Shuttle takes you to and from base of mountain… THeir own shuttle drops you off at local restaurants and picks you up when you are done. Top, top quality and service all the WAY!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBFExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.2 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
1.0 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
1.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz Residences

Property: The Ritz Residences
Address: 728 W Lionshead Cir, Vail, CO 81657-5069
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Vail
#3 Family Hotel in Vail
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Ritz Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extravagant, refined and exclusive, it's all about luxury and convenience during your stay at The Ritz Residences, Vail. Experience the ultimate mountain resort lifestyle in each of the two-, three-, four- and five- bedroom residences. From its premier Lionshead location, extraordinary amenities and personal concierge, to extensive services including on-site ski & snowboard rentals, overnight storage and door-to-door shuttle service to the Eagle Bahn Gondola, there's no comparison to the renowned attention to detail you will enjoy. The Ritz Residences, Vail invites you to enjoy the most tailored experience in Vail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ritz Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz-Carlton Club, Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing