We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will definitely be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband and I were meeting some friends in Vail, and decided to make it a little anniversary weekend. While it took us seven hours to get up the mountain (due to snow & ice and accidents), we were delightfully surprised to have champagne & strawberries waiting in our room! It was also a plus that we were able to bring our dog. Right on the streets of Vail Village, and close to EVERYTHING! Food was great, service & management was impeccable. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emaxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your post! It was a pleasure hearing your feedback and sharing it with the team. We look forward to helping celebrate many more anniversaries to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (824)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

458 - 464 of 824 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very pleased with our stay here. The breakfast, while not included in price was superb and the service was impeccable. The Wifi works and is consistent, unlike so many hotels. We used the valet service, which at $10 a day is both convenient and reasonable in cost.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live_to_Run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your post about your recent stay at the Lodge! I just shared your wonderful comments about breakfast with our restaurant team and they really appreciated that feedback! Thanks for mentioning the wireless internet. Based on feedback we had from our guests on what is most important to them when they travel, we made the decision to upgrade our wi-fi earlier this summer. I am happy to hear this has made a difference to our customers! We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We visited this hotel this weekend while we were there on a church marriage retreat. We had a great time and the whole staff was absolutely wonderful and very friendly! Our room was amazing (room 253) with every amenity you could want in thge kitchen; definitely bring groceries! We had a view of the pool which I wasn't too thrilled with as you can hear the kids playing in the pool but wasn't too bad. Vail Village is right within walking distance which is nice! I would definitely visit again!

Room Tip: If you go to bed early ask for a room away from the pool. Bring your own drinks, vending machines ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for posting about your recent stay! We have a variety of hotel rooms and condo product here at the Lodge at Vail and I am so happy you enjoyed your accommodations. Please let us know when you plan your next trip and I will be sure to block you in a room that does not look to the pool so you can enjoy the peace and quiet of the Vail Mountains. Thanks again for your post!

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We had my son's wedding in the garden area in August, both bride and groom families stayed in condos. The property is absolutely beautiful, the service excellent and accommodations very comfortable. The location allows one to walk throughout for shopping and dining. I want to thank the staff and booking agent/s who took care of our reservations and arranged a perfect wedding for us to enjoy.

Another plus for RockResorts as usual!

Room Tip: Always good accommodations, all rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahvolare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Congratulations to your son on his marriage! Our staff here at the Lodge love hosting events and having the opportunity to spoil our guests while they are here to celebrate a special occasion. I am so happy that you and your family had a great time while you were here. We will hope to see you all again to celebrate the many anniversaries to come. Cheers!

Shannon Best
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Beside being a fabulous ski and outdoor sports resort town, Vail is the home of one of the pre-eminent orthopedic clinics in the world. Patients, including many famous athletes, come from all over the world for orthopedic surgery. The Lodge At Vail is particularly kind and experienced in dealing with pre-and post surgical guests.

The Lodge is very well located for both the Clinic and the Village. The concierges and front desk staff at The Lodge are very knowledgeable, helpful and caring.

Room Tip: Steadman Clinic patients are permitted substantial room discounts at several fine hotels in Vail wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBozo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community! All of us at the Lodge at Vail value our alliance with the Steadman Clinic and love taking care of their patients while they are in Vail. I am happy to hear you had such a great experience with all of our staff. I hope you can visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Attended a wedding in Vail and this was the designated hotel. From the bell men to the front desk the service was impeccable. Umbrellas were provided for use during afternoon showers (and the wedding up at the wedding deck!) Shuttle van helped tremendously getting guests to the Eagle Bahn Gondola and back. Staff were all very polite and accommodating. They helped use make the most of our short time in Vail. Central location was great but it's a 12 minute walk to the Lionsgate end of town along the creek. Really reminiscent of the Sun Valley Resort in Idaho.

Breakfast at Cucina Rustica was fresh and well prepared. If you want something more than the standard 2 eggs and hashbrowns meal - this is the place. The fire pit on the back patio was wonderful. This was the beginning of "shoulder season" and the prices in town were good. Vendors were glad to see you and very friendly.

Room selection was a 1 bedroom unit with a view of the Vail 1 gondola. Very nice with flower boxes on the decks and a very comfy bed. Plenty of room for 2 people and the sofa turned into a bed in front of the fireplace if the kids come along.

Room Tip: Ask for the newer section with a view of the hill. These rooms are on the east end of the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gopher-Vol_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAV81657, Manager at The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

The staff at the Lodge at Vail are thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay with us. It is the perfect time of year to come and enjoy the firepit in the evenings after a fun packed day exploring Vail Village! I will be sure to share your nice comments about your recent stay with our staff and thank them for everything they did to make it a special weekend. We hope to see you in Vail soon!

Shannon Best
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I have stayed at the Lodge a number of times while having surgery at the Steadman Hawkins Clinic. The location, amenities and personal attention received from staff is what has me coming back. The hotel manager, front desk personnel, and housekeeping staff are professional, personable and accommodating, going out of their way to insure that I have a positive experience. This is the place to stay in Vail if you are visiting the Steadman Hawkins Clinic.
I chose a residence room with a full kitchen and a lovely deck overlooking the adjacent pedestrian village. It was the perfect place to bask in the sun and people watch while recovering. The Lodge’s amenities fulfilled every need while restaurants, galleries and a variety of boutiques were just steps from my back door.
Once you stay at the Lodge, you will never want to stay anywhere else. My family always looks forward to visiting Vail and their stay at The Lodge.

Room Tip: I love the rooms overlooking the pedestrian village but have stayed in rooms overlooking the pool wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MerriWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.8 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.2 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
329 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
0.2 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort

Address: 174 E Gore Creek Dr, Vail, CO 81657-4511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Vail
#6 Business Hotel in Vail
#8 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#9 Spa Hotel in Vail
#11 Family Hotel in Vail
#13 Romantic Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $211 - $1,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Vail's most iconic hotel. The Lodge at Vail is Vail's first hotel, and remains the cornerstone of Vail Village, located just steps from Gondola One. Revel in the proximity to the slopes, savor exceptional on-property dining at Cucina and Elway's. After a day on the slopes, relax in the lounge at Pool One, peruse the plethora of shopping options along Gore Creek Drive, and enjoy authentic Rocky Mountain hospitality, all at Vail's original hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Vail, a Rock Hotel Vail
Hotel Vail a Rockresort
a Rockresort Hotel Vail
Lodge Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing