We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time ATVing with Jimmy!”

Sage Outdoor Adventures
Ranked #1 of 20 Tours in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year round guide service, year round smiles. Exclusive Snowmobile, Side X Side ATV, & Horseback riding terrain, World Class Whitewater Rafting,Cast and Blast fishing trips will knock the socks off any sportsman, and one of the USA's top Sporting Clays course.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Our group of 4 did the 2.5 hour ATV tour with Jimmy from Sage Outdoor Adventures. Jimmy made sure everyone knew how to safely operate the side-by-side ATV's and encouraged everyone to drive, even if you didn't want to at first. We had a great time driving through aspen tree forests, meadows, and rocky terrain. Jimmy also took us on a little hike to see a fantastic view of the valley. I recommend the tour and Jimmy as your guide.

Thank OmahaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"side by side"
in 70 reviews
"atv tour"
in 87 reviews
"clay shooting"
in 28 reviews
"sporting clays"
in 19 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 61 reviews
"acre ranch"
in 17 reviews
"great guide"
in 54 reviews
"hot chocolate"
in 50 reviews
"great adventure"
in 26 reviews
"upper colorado"
in 20 reviews
"arkansas river"
in 23 reviews
"base camp"
in 13 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 22 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 37 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 33 reviews
"brown's canyon"
in 17 reviews
"class rapids"
in 13 reviews
Filter

664 - 668 of 1,237 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

What an amazing time!!!

Jordan, Shelton, and Caden were very prepared for our trip and knowledgable on the area. We had such a blast. I highly recommend Sage!!!

We can't wait to go back!!!

Sophya, Yoshi, Stacee and Michael from Miami.

Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SageOutdoors, Director of Sales at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Thank you for your review of your trip with us on the Colorado River. So glad to hear our guides showed you a great time on the river. Hope to see you again for another adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Arrived a bit early and we were met with friendly greetings and a couple of wonderful lazy dogs. Wes was our guide for the 2 hour tour. He did a great job leading us through the area and was knowledgeable about the ranch history. We stopped on occasion to check out various landmarks and photo ops. This gave everybody who wanted a chance to switch drivers. We own our own multi-seat ATV so had some experience already. The vehicles were in good repair, worked well, were properly safety equipped and ready for the trail. All in all it was fun for me, my wife and 2 nearly grown kids. We would definitely go back and use Sage again. The scenery is awesome, there are chances to see deer, elk, bear, mountain lion etc. We did see deer. We appreciated the fact that they didn't try to force t-shirts or other "extras" on anyone. Go see Sage. They did good!

Thank 83MVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SageOutdoors, Director of Sales at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Thank you for the detailed review of your Side x Side ATV Tour with us. We are so glad you had a great time at the ranch with Wes! Come back in the winter for snowmobiling and hopefully more animal sightings! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Wes was an awesome guide. I was apprehensive to do this tour with my 10 and 13 year old- Wes made sure we all had a great time, a great sense of adventure and very knowledgable of the area. We had great fun and learned so much!!

Thank sgowarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SageOutdoors, Director of Sales at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Thank you for joining us for an adventure! So glad Wes took care of you and your kids and showed you a fantastic time. We'd love to see you again for more fun next season or in the winter! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Top notch Adventure Company. Pre-ATV rating 7/10. Post ATV rating 10/10. The vehicles were high-end and fun to drive. The trails were endless. The value was great. The Best was our Guide-> JIMMY - recommend without reservation. Serious on safety. Knowledgable, fun, energetic, and excellent photographer!

Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Outdoor Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Sage Outdoor Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing