We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience

We loved Our tour, the people in Sage outdoors were very friendly, the ranch is very nice, the... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Tete-y-Cuatz
,
Mexico City, Mexico
via mobile
Great ride!!! Craig is an amazing guide!

We had a terrific time today snowmobiling in the morning!!. The weather was tough, lots of wind... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
PatricioJ7
,
Paris, France
Read all 1,409 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Vail
from $89.00
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveler rating
1,346
40
8
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,346
40
8
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews atv tour side by side clay shooting sporting clays white water rafting acre ranch great guide hot chocolate great adventure arkansas river upper colorado beautiful scenery highly recommend this company highlight of our trip a lot of fun base camp class rapids
Filter
Updating list...
834 - 839 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2015 via mobile

What an amazing time!!!

Jordan, Shelton, and Caden were very prepared for our trip and knowledgable on the area. We had such a blast. I highly recommend Sage!!!

We can't wait to go back!!!

Sophya, Yoshi, Stacee and Michael from Miami.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SageOutdoors, Director of Sales at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Thank you for your review of your trip with us on the Colorado River. So glad to hear our guides showed you a great time on the river. Hope to see you again for another adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Arrived a bit early and we were met with friendly greetings and a couple of wonderful lazy dogs. Wes was our guide for the 2 hour tour. He did a great job leading us through the area and was knowledgeable about the ranch history. We stopped on occasion to check out various landmarks and photo ops. This gave everybody who wanted a chance to switch drivers. We own our own multi-seat ATV so had some experience already. The vehicles were in good repair, worked well, were properly safety equipped and ready for the trail. All in all it was fun for me, my wife and 2 nearly grown kids. We would definitely go back and use Sage again. The scenery is awesome, there are chances to see deer, elk, bear, mountain lion etc. We did see deer. We appreciated the fact that they didn't try to force t-shirts or other "extras" on anyone. Go see Sage. They did good!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank 83MVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SageOutdoors, Director of Sales at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Thank you for the detailed review of your Side x Side ATV Tour with us. We are so glad you had a great time at the ranch with Wes! Come back in the winter for snowmobiling and hopefully more animal sightings! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Wes was an awesome guide. I was apprehensive to do this tour with my 10 and 13 year old- Wes made sure we all had a great time, a great sense of adventure and very knowledgable of the area. We had great fun and learned so much!!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank sgowarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SageOutdoors, Director of Sales at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2015

Thank you for joining us for an adventure! So glad Wes took care of you and your kids and showed you a fantastic time. We'd love to see you again for more fun next season or in the winter! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015

Top notch Adventure Company. Pre-ATV rating 7/10. Post ATV rating 10/10. The vehicles were high-end and fun to drive. The trails were endless. The value was great. The Best was our Guide-> JIMMY - recommend without reservation. Serious on safety. Knowledgable, fun, energetic, and excellent photographer!

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Had a blast blowing through the Rockies on our ATVs. Wes was a great guide and made sure all ages had fun. Hope to come back again.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank 920brianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews