We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hooked on Shooting”

Sage Outdoor Adventures
Ranked #1 of 20 Tours in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Year round guide service, year round smiles. Exclusive Snowmobile, Side X Side ATV, & Horseback riding terrain, World Class Whitewater Rafting,Cast and Blast fishing trips will knock the socks off any sportsman, and one of the USA's top Sporting Clays course.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hooked on Shooting”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This place is awesome! 360 views and a great time! My group took private shooting lessons. Our instructor was Ted, who is a wealth of knowledge. He even knew all the names of the surrounding mtns. He was super friendly, patient and easy to understand which we appreciated since most of us were 1st time shooters. By the time we were done my group and I were shooting like pros! Ted has lots of experience and it shows! Best outdoor activity we have found in CO. Highly recommended. Cant wait to return back to shoot.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LacrosseFan4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sageoutdoors, Owner at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
So fun to hear of 1st time shooters getting stoked on this sport! Thanks for the nice review. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,067
    34
    5
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
“Best outdoor experience and staff”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a great morning, which turned into afternoon, at Sage Outdoor Adventures riding the RZRs and then shooting. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. They even let our youngest son shoot from the five-stand. That was the highlight of his trip out west! In fact, we liked our experience with them so much, we booked a rafting tour with them. Have to say - if you head to Vail, make sure you do the RZRs. It's a blast and beautiful sites to see. Thanks Brandon, Darrel and Kristen for a great day!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank HayworthTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sageoutdoors, Owner at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
boys with powerful guns..... match made in heaven!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Incredible Sporting Clay Course”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I visited the Sage Outdoor Adventure Sporting Clay course again June 14th and 15th. This is by far the most beautiful course we have shot clays at. Be prepared to be amazed.
The customer service is impeccable. The second day, Ted met us on the back half of the course and shot with us. He even assisted me with patterning my gun. It was such a treat getting to know Ted and enjoying some of his training expertise in a picturesque setting. A true gem!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dfisherak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sageoutdoors, Owner at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Ted is crazy good at teaching isn't he? I'm always amazed at how easily he picks up on little bad habits that have a large negative impact on my shooting. Great to hear you enjoyed shooting the course! thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best Family Experience (excluding skiing) in Vail!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

My wife, three teenagers and I had 2 &1/2 hours of pure EXCITEMENT on the RAZR Tour! My wife is usually afraid of anything fast or bumpy but we ALL had the time of our trip! The dirt stained smiles on all of us said it all! It is a MUST EXPERIENCE if you are here in the summer! We can't wait to come back and do the Snowmobile tour!
Chrissy, Brandon and Jim made it a lot of fun, kept us moving and made sure we had a great experience! They made sure we were comfortable and even checked and aired up our tire that was low on our truck! Great People and a great time!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sageoutdoors, Owner at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Awesome to hear our staff took such great care of you. I think our guides are second to none, some of the best people on the planet. We would be so happy to see you back out snowmobiling in the future! Wait till you see the ranch in the Winter...absolutely incredible! Thanks for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ATV guided tour”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Went on an ATV guided tour last year with a different outfitter. Sage was by far THE BEST! The scenery was wonderful and this was not a boring ride...lots of fun, speed and excitement. Comfortable helmets and really great guides!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sageoutdoors, Owner at Sage Outdoor Adventures, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
So glad to hear you enjoyed your time out with us. We really strive to offer the best possible packages for our guests because you deserve them!!! Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Outdoor Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Sage Outdoor Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing