We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Filet ever !”
Review of Flame Restaurant

Flame Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Flame Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 129 Restaurants in Vail
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: S. Frontage Road
Transit: Town of Vail and ECO Bus.
Description: Make dining fun again. Four Seasons Resort Vail has reinvented Flame Restaurant with inventive twists on classic steakhouse favorites. Start off by tempting your palate with elk corndogs and a duo of dipping sauces, indulgent sides, such as truffled comte fritters with wild mushroom and bacon ragout, or satisfy your sweet tooth with maple bacon doughnuts with cherry bourbon compote. Of course, our menu still offers a variety of prime steak selections, like the 32-ounce dry-aged Waygu Ribeye, which is cooked to perfection under our 1,800 degree custom broiler, paired with house-made sauces and carved tableside.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

OK, I like to eat Filet Mignon and this restaurant produced the best one I've EVER had. That's a tall order but that's a fact. Sure, the lobster bisque was awesome as were the other sides, etc. Sure, I've come to expect that a 4 Seasons is going to have a great restaurant but this Filet, wow... it was worth a review. So, go there, east the Filet and let me know if you don't feel the same. By the way, mine was Medium Rare and PERFECTLY cooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteelyDanMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlameDining, Flame General Manager at Flame Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear SteelyDanMiami,

I have to say we are as excited as you are about our steak! With our in-house rubs and 6 different sides of sauce it is hard to not be. The 10oz Filet Mignon combined with our Maine Lobster and Brandy Bisque is most excellent. I look forward to welcoming you back to try the rest of our delectable menu!

Best Regards,

Luis Arce
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (278)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 176 of 278 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Went there to celebrate a birthday and the chef prepared a special cake upon our request. The tiger prawns were terrific, as well as the steaks. The wine list is very well selected. Prices too high for the main courses.

Thank Juntosinseparables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlameDining, General Manager of Flame Restaurant at Flame Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

Dear Juntosinseparables,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review especially after your birthday. Our Beverage Director has worked very hard to create a spectacular wine list, I am glad to see you appreciate it. Please know that our off-season specials are fast approaching and we hope welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Luis Arce
General Manager of Flame

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Our waiter (from New Zealand) was wonderful. He gave us great recommendations and was always very pleasant and knowledgeable. I had the most amazing piece of fish ever! It was called Maple and Miso Sable Fish. Yum! cooked to perfection. My husband had the Wagyu NY strip steak. Amazing. The dessert however was the best. We had the warm chocolate mouse served with a side of cream. Worth going there just for that. loved it!

Thank Polette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Flame Restaurant in the Four Seasons Hotel is one fine experience! One of the best steaks ever. Cooked exactly as I requested and seasoned to perfection. The service was top notch and the environment very cozy. The prices were very comparable to other restaurants in Vail. Highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BradyTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FlameDining, General Manager of Flame at Flame Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear BradyTeresa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am delighted to hear you had such a wonderful experience at Flame. We pride ourselves in our dry-aged steaks and the fun dining experience we give our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards,

Luis Arce
General Manager of Flame Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

First time visit to Flame will certainly not be the last. Arguably one of the most beautiful dining rooms is only overshadowed by the outstanding service coupled with incomparable cuisine.

The staff attended to every need and was ever-present but never made us feel like we were being waited on hand and foot as is usually the case in high end restaurants like this.

Every bite of food from the salad to the amazing pork cheek and corn dog appetizer to the eventual Churasco skirt steak was perfection. Our dining companion said his filet was the best steak he'd ever had. The soufflé and cheesecake desserts were identically impeccable.

We are looking forward to our next visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flame Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing