We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Vail's best restaurants”
Review of Flame Restaurant

Flame Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Flame Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 124 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: S. Frontage Road
Transit: Town of Vail and ECO Bus.
Description: Make dining fun again. Four Seasons Resort Vail has reinvented Flame Restaurant with inventive twists on classic steakhouse favorites. Start off by tempting your palate with elk corndogs and a duo of dipping sauces, indulgent sides, such as truffled comte fritters with wild mushroom and bacon ragout, or satisfy your sweet tooth with maple bacon doughnuts with cherry bourbon compote. Of course, our menu still offers a variety of prime steak selections, like the 32-ounce dry-aged Waygu Ribeye, which is cooked to perfection under our 1,800 degree custom broiler, paired with house-made sauces and carved tableside.
Avon, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of Vail's best restaurants”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding food, great service, easy to find within the hotel and hotel staff was friendly and informative. Complimentary valet was fantastic as well!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    57
    26
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This was a fantastic restaurant. Although it was pricey, the portion sizes were appropriate. Here's my breakdown ....
We were greeting very nicely by the hostess. She took out coats & showed us to our seats.
The wine selection is high end selection. They didn't have what like, such as a white merlot or a blush. We selected a very nice Riesling.
The wait staff were very friendly & knowledgeable. They anticipated everything that we needed.
The meat was cooked to perfection.
The dessert menu was small but the cheesecake was outstanding.

I'd love to come back again.

Helpful?
Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An Innovative New Take On A Traditional Steakhouse!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Flame is located inside the Four Seasons in Vail. Featuring prime beef and bison, they also offer some seafood options. What makes Flame unique are some of the other menu options. We tried the Elk corn dog appetizers. Served artfully with two different sauces. Very good choice.
The steaks were served with a choice of dry rubs. A variety of sauces were brought to the table for sampling. Great idea- removes the decision making and provides a sauce for all tastes. We tried them all - liked the wasabi sauce the best although the blackberry bourbon was excellent also. We ordered the bison ribeye and the petite filet. Both excellent.
Side dishes are large enough to share. We ordered the lobster mashed potatoes(filled with actual chunks of lobster) and the crunchy Brussels sprouts in an Asian sauce. Both very good.
The wine selection was excellent and offered by the bottle, half bottle, split and glass. My husband asked for a non alcoholic drink from the bar. The bartender prepared a unique and tasty drink to help make our dinner more festive. There is nothing more boring than to ask your server what non alcoholic options the bar can provide and have them respond -"we have coke products". .
More people might opt to be a designated driver if they had something more interesting to drink than coke products.
All in all this was a great dining experience in Vail !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The atmosphere at Flame is wonderful and the service is impeccable. The ribeye special was very good, but the lamb chops were fatty. The wine selection was excellent and our waiter was very helpful. Over all an expensive dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“The Vail Four Seasons FLAME restaurant is a bright spot”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

In reality, we were fortunate enough to enjoy a sampling of the restaurant's offerings at the Labor Day GOURMET ON GORE food festival in Vail. We chose a wonderful salad of arugala, heirloom peach slices, pine nuts and bits of a unique goat cheese flan. My dining companion thougt it was the BEST salad she'd EVER had. I went back the following day and must agree it is a stand-out salad. Bodes well for everything on their menu!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dougananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flame Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing