We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food not so good service”
Review of Bol Restaurant

Bol Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bol Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 122 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Village Center/South Frontage Road
Transit: The Town of Vail bus stops directly in front of Solaris.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good food not so good service”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We visited with lots of family and friends. The food is good but the service is terrible. It takes a long time for the waitress to take the order and double the time for the food to be ready. And worst of all it is very expensive!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MLL72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    72
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Surprise in Vail”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had our three pre-teen and teen-aged kids with us and figured we'd better not go somewhere too upscale, as they wouldn't appreciate it. We very pleasantly surprised by Bol! It's a bowling alley restaurant, so we weren't expecting much--and boy, were we wrong! It's an upscale bowling alley--new, sleek, and modern. The restaurant is well separated from the lanes and had fun ambience and a lovely bar area. The service was great and the food was top-notch with choices for an adult palate as well as nice selections for the younger guests. We're from DC and we eat out a lot, we're familiar with good restaurants--and Bol was very good considering it's in a tourist town and it's a bowling alley, too. We'd recommend it and would eat there again!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vatraveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Fun, Great food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Expensive yes, but let's remember you are in Vail! The bowling was good fun as we had lots of kids. We then sat down to eat, all 19 of us. Ryan was our server and he did an excellent job. We eat gluten and dairy free and he offered up honest suggestions and was extremely knowledgeable about the menu and ingredients in each dish. Two of us split the Tomahawk steak, a massive bone-in rib eye. The tuna app was amazing as well. Cool place with a good vib, highly recommend this place to unwind from the slopes.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank foodislife1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good night out ”
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The food was good and the service was as equally as good. Our waitress and assistant always kept the water and our wine glasses full. Our waitress and assistant were always there at the right time even though you could tell she was a little bit busy. One pet peeve however, the assistant cleared plates before we were all done, leaving some of us watching others eat with nothing in front of us. Save this, The service was very attentive, kind and prompt. The wine list is pretty diverse as well. Fun wines in all price ranges. However, for the price of the food, one you would expect a little more wow from the restaurant. (It is Vail Though. $$$) The atmosphere is awesome it is very chique and hip. There's a DJ playing music for the bowlers and diners and the music fit the atmosphere very well. This was not my first visit, and it will not be my last. Cheers.

Helpful?
1 Thank evdudecu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bowling dinner”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Expensive but very fun evening with fun foods. Not your typical bowling alley cuisine. The music was loud but if you're looking for an interactive evening with friends or family - Bol is the place

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank iraa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bol Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing