We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bol Restaurant

Bol Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bol Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Village Center/South Frontage Road
Transit: The Town of Vail bus stops directly in front of Solaris.
Bremond, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Bol is, I'm my opinion, the best restaurant in Vail. The food was amazing. The beer was ice cold and the service was phenomenal. Definitely would go again if visiting the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jluna1851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    71
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stumbled onto the bowling!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

We accidentally stumbled onto this while roaming around looking for dinner. We decided to wait on the dinner when we saw the bowling alleys hidden in the back! This was probably the nicest bowling alley I have or will ever go to. They sell socks for $5 in case you forget yours. They have lovely lounge couches and all really modern electronic bowling queues. Also, the bowling lanes have huge screens at the end and awesome lights. Very yummy drinks, we got some cocktails and lemonades. Would definitely go back!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank onceuponameal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Strange look but go inside...excellent food and good wine selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Looking into the door I was not sure if it was a restaurant or a lounge/bar. The modern look made it look like a chic lounge yet the sign outside (we were there during the big off-season, shoulder season) and they had a sign entrees half off.
Once seated you settle into the atmosphere quite fast. The waiter was excellent. A snowboarder by day but with exceptional wine knowledge and recommended food. I could not have been happier with the recommendations. My wife had pasta that was exceptional. My NY Strip was perfectly cooked and seasoned. I felt foolish afterwards asking for A1 steak sauce but thankfully they did not have any. The meat certainly did not need it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank investprop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not good for groups”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We went with a group of about 15 people for a birthday. We asked the server if we could separate the tab at the beginning and she said we had to do it at the end. We ate dinner and then moved over to the bowling lanes. Everything was good until we got the bill and had to spend a considerable amount if time trying to figure out who owed what. The entire process was a mess, and afterward the server (Natalie) came up to us and asked what was wrong because apparently the group as a whole only tipped her 10%. First of all that is incredibly tacky, and secondly that could've been avoided if she had just done separate tabs for us in the first place, and everyone would've paid exactly what they owed, plus appropriate tip. We had a great time but over the next couple of days we've discovered that several people were charged much more than their fair share. I totally understand that groups paying separately can be difficult, but many places can divide your tabs as you order to avoid this kind off disaster. Aside from the billing issues and the server's lack of tact at the end, we enjoyed our time but I would not reconnect this place for groups unless one person is paying for everything.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claaea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most underrated restaurant in Vail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Quality, unique ingredients and you can tell the guys in back taste everything. Great service and cocktails.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bol Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing