We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not just bowling...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bol Restaurant

Bol Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Bol Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 123 Restaurants in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Village Center/South Frontage Road
Transit: The Town of Vail bus stops directly in front of Solaris.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not just bowling...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

A great, hip addition to Vail. The service was small-town friendly, and the food offered a ton of variety and lots of flavor. Interesting beer and cocktail selection, too. Bowling reservations are hard to come by - plan in advance - but the dining experience made us forget that we were at a bowling place to begin with!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelGrrrrrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    71
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun family outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Upscale bowling alley in Solaris complex. Nice way to pass time when off the slopes. The one hour time limit on the lanes and limited availability is a problem but great service and atmosphere make up for it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Psinha34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Glass in Food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We decided to have dinner at Bol Restaurant since we had a reservation to Bowl later in the evening and we wanted to try something new. The service was so so, the food was just ok and the menu was not very extensive, but the worst part came when someone in our party found glass in his plate of beef. You would think that they would be overly ashamed for such an awful mistake, but they took it so casually as if the plate was cold and he wanted it warmer. They just apologized like it was something minor, and brought back a new plate. Instead of being grateful that my friend didn't make a scene and, I don't know, not charge for the plate or maybe a free dessert as an apology?, no, nothing!. What kind of service is that? you should be grateful he wasn't injured and had a potential a lawsuit in the future. When we told the waiter that we were amazed he didn't do some type of gesture following the incident, he just said "oh sorry, do you want some dessert", too little too late!.

And the service in the bowling area wasn't too great either, they just want you to get out of there as fast as you can.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paticas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bol is for bowling in Vail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Bol is for bowling in Vail. Get a lane, drinks, shoes, ball and unbeleivable finger food at Bol. Great for bringing the group together. All ages can and will enjoy bowling and eating. Trying to find time to relax while the kids do an activity come to Bol. Want to watch the game and keep the kids entertained come to Bol. I am amazed by the assortment of very fine finger foods and wine/drinks available. Walking distance from mid-Vail. Dinner service, bar service and bowling.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weskicolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nasty service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were five persons and went into the place for some drinks and appetizers. There were some lounging sofas by the bowling area and we asked the waiter if we could sit there. He replied yes and we ordered our drinks. After half an hour a blond girl asked us to move because the people bowling in front of us wanted to sit where we were sitting (even though other lounging sofas were available). We felt horrible but decided to move since we had not finished our drinks. We left half an hour later and the lounging sofa where they had ejected us from, was still unoccupied. We expressed how horrible we had felt to the blond girl and all she said was Sorry! with a stupid smile on her face. Will never ever go back to that place!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gpadilla1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bol Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing