We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a world class experience for meeting and individually.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a world class experience for meeting and individually.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Very friendly staff, excellent service, excellent meeting facilities, and extremely convenient. The location is walking distance from excellent shopping, entertainment, gondola for mountain biking , and numerous restaurants of all descriptions.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank APJ_MD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    680
    117
    52
    13
    9
See reviews for
274
356
17
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Great family vacation at a beautiful hotel in a breath taking location. The staff, from the spa to the concierge, were so attentive. The massage and facial in the spa were among the best I have ever had. Location in Vail is perfect... you can walk to everything. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed at the Four Seasons Vail recently and it is a first class place. From the time you pull your car into the driveway, you are treated like a VIP. The valets and bellman are a great first impression to the place and the check in experience is seamless. The room was beautiful and we had a great view of Vail mountain. The concierge was helpful and the food/facilities were first class. Would definitely return

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family (2 kids, my husband and myself) just returned from a fantastic weekend at the Four Seasons in Vail. We have stayed before and each time we love it more and more. They pay attention to every detail, they make us feel so very special and we never want to leave. The staff is just superb, from the valet guys to everyone at the front desk, the woman who answered the "0" for hotel calls, housekeeping, etc.. Thank you for treating us so well. We will be back soon - next weekend as a matter of fact. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drh_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear drh_4,

I am so glad to hear your glowing review and compliments to our staff. I will be sure to pass this along to the team that took such great care of you and your family. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next weekend!

Warm regards,

Mark Herron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Our visit to this wonderful hotel was a real treat. The rooms are huge and well appointed and the baths are beautifully tiled. The service was excellent and we had no problems at all. We did not eat at the hotel as we have family in the area and it was not necessary. We did use the pool and enjoyed it very much. Service there was excellent. This place is somewhat pricey but I would recommend it for a special occasion or event.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anna57540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Four Seasons, simply exquisite! Truly an amazing property. Centrally located within walking distance to the Vail Village and lifts.
Two exists away from a Super-Walmart to stock up your room with treats.
While I was there it was a balmy 70 degrees in JANUARY!! I thoroughly enjoyed the spring-like weather but I brought all winter attire....no snow fall meant no snowmobiling. Since this was my second trip to the area It wasn't a total downer not having fresh snow.
The staff was excellent.....they realized that I was suffering from dehydration after flying in from Denver and climbing on the drive to Vail.....sent me some Gatorade and water and my 24 hour headache was gone! I will definitely return and recommend to everyone.
I will get there in the Summer time soon.

Room Tip: If you advise staff upon booking your reservation that this is your first time at their venue they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The property was in immaculate condition and the service was phenomenal. The food was wonderful and drinks were even better, if that is possible. We enjoyed a family outing and would definitely recommend this entire experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Collinslc4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Collinslc4141,

Thank you for the short and sweet review. I appreciate the kind words on our resort, a true testament to our phenomenal staff and culinary team.

Warm regards,

Mark Herron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail
4 Seasons Resort Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing