We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must if you can afford it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

The minute you walk into your spacious, well-appointed room you feel at home. From the fireplace to a humidifier (!) you feel pampered. Turn down service also nice especially the slippers by the bed in sealed packages. Though valet parking you can also access your car if you forgot something by going to the first floor.

Room Tip: Rooms over looking pool seem best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shysure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear lbgrjg,

Thank you for the highly rated review. I am pleased to hear you felt pampered during your stay – that is a must for any vacation! Please visit us again soon.

Warm Regards,

Mark Herron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

730 - 736 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at the Four Seasons Vail for a recent conference. It truly lives up to the Four Seasons reputation but in the facility itself and the service provided. The hotel is beautiful, with a relaxing library-like lounge greeting you at the entrance. The rooms are perfect - over-sized, comfortable bed, delightful gas fireplace, luxurious bathroom, good desk space (if you have to work while there!). Housekeeping did a terrific job and my room was always very clean. It was too cold to use the pool but it looks very nice. It's heated and I did see a few hardy folks using it and the outdoor hot tub. The spa was wonderful and the massage I had was great.
The meeting space is perfect for fairly small groups - maybe 100-125 or so. The banquet food was excellent. I heard nothing but good comments and that's certainly not always the case with hotel food.

Almost better than the hotel itself though, is the service provided by the staff. Every single staff members was friendly, welcoming and eager to help and answer questions. They would bend over backward to provide assistance and do whatever they good to make each guest's stay enjoyable. They clearly have been trained to make things right, and given the authority to do so.

I was there during the off-season (Vail itself seemed practically deserted most of the time), and it was clear that from the manager on down the staff truly appreciated the business.

The Four Seasons is by no means inexpensive, but it is worth every dollar. On top of that, it is in such a gorgeous setting. Waking up every day and seeing the beautiful mountains was an added bonus to a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: I was in 5016, and mountain view room. I believe that all of the regular rooms are the same, the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missmaggiesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The rooms are spacious. The service is outstanding. This is a great place to visit with kids. The restaurant is really good. The ski valet makes the skiing experience so much more convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Nydia B,

Thank you for the Five Star rating of our Resort. I am delighted to see the highlights of your trip include our large rooms, exemplary service and child friendly atmosphere. Please visit us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Mark Herron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location, rooms very nice, almost too warm! Only complaint, breakfast didn't open till 8am.
Ordered room service to start, very small portions. After 8 had second breakfast, excellent experience.

Room Tip: Room service was not up to standards. Small portions. Breakfast after 8am in the restaurant was exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great service, great property, great time of year to visit. We have stayed in all the luxury properties in Vail and this by far was our best experience. Food was outstanding, Spa was out of this world and the exceptional service you expect at the Four Seasons. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timjen88 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We rarely stay in luxury hotels. Our experience was great here. Every staff member was very friendly & helpful. We got a special rate of $150 a night because of a wedding . Taxes brought our bill to about $200 a night. Valet parking was $40 a day.

Room Tip: 5fh floor was great for us. That was the floor that our entrance was on. View of a ski slope.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler10131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We can not say enough about the incredible service we were given at the Vail Four Seasons. Every time we came or went we were greeted and asked if there was any way they could assist us. The front desk went out of their way to make us comfortable and to meet our needs. We had welcome gifts for our wedding guests that were taken care of with great care without being charged extra.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSVail, General Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear gail b,

I am glad to hear that you had an incredible stay with us and that we took care of all your needs. Weddings at Four Seasons, Vail are always a great time! Hopefully we get to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Mark Herron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vail hotels
0.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Vail Mountain Lodge
Vail Mountain Lodge
#6 of 30 in Vail
330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range: $479 - $3,004 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail
4 Seasons Resort Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing