We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All I can say is amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“All I can say is amazing.”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 4 glorious days at the Four Seasons Vail. Words cannot describe how beautiful the hotel is or how friendly the staff was. We felt like family from the moment we arrived. The location allows for day trips to many of Colorado's other quaint villages. It is also within walking distance of Vail Village and Lionshead Village which offers plenty of shops and restaurants. We are already planning next summers vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinsgirl52909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Greetings,

Thank you for your four-day stay at our Resort! Thank you for highlighting our location--not only in Vail Village, but on the way to many amazing places in Colorado.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    120
    53
    14
    9
See reviews for
302
393
17
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Service is out of this world!!! Amazing in every way!! Resort grounds are well kept. Great pool area with a huge veranda facing Vail mountain. The rooms are very comfortable with a fireplace, large fluffy beds and a spectacular bathroom!! The resort is located in the heart of Vail Village within walking distance to everything. Absolutely amazing!! We are going to book another stay for September!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rooroo2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Greetings, thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed our pool, rooms, bathroom and the resort's location. September is an amazingly beautiful time to visit the Vail Valley. We look forward to welcoming you back then.

Jim Guttau,
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a one bedroom mountain view suite. The room was great and well laid out. Nice touch of the tent and stuffed animal for my three year old daughter. We almost couldn't get her out of the room. In room dining was excellent and the other services. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our Resort! I'm glad to hear your daughter enjoyed the tent and stuffed animal--a family favorite! I do hope you can return soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Yes, its the Four Seasons so you expect everything to be great the minute you walk in. Yet I discovered that the staff will find a way to exceed your expectations. From our check in (Thank you Liliana) to the concierge (Thank you Dani), housekeeping, in room dining, all the way to our departure I doubt if there was a single interaction with the staff that I could put down as mediocre. They really care and that's what made our stay so perfect. The spa is a must -with its sauna, hot tubs and plunge pool. The spa staff is also great -we got a nice tour on our first visit! Overall, a very nice property made wonderful by the people who work there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Esprit_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for visiting our Resort. I'll make sure to commend the staff members you mention in your review. Our employees are the number one asset, definitely! Glad you enjoyed The Spa as well--a relaxation sanctuary.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My husband and I spent our anniversary at this hotel, and we really enjoyed our time here. As natives of Colorado, we've spent a lot of time in Vail growing up, but were pleased to see that so much has changed in the last 5 years of development. The property is gorgeous, and the staff is welcoming. I wasn't really a fan of the restaurants on site, but there is so much to choose from in Vail that you will always find something. My time at the spa was nice. I wasn't too impressed, as it seemed to offer a lot of what my favorite spa in Boulder offers, but the staff was kind and polite and everything was very clean. This is definitely a great place to stay when in Vail. I'd highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneT328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit to our Resort--to celebrate your anniversary. Thank you for trying out The Spa, just rated five stars by Forbes Travel Guide.

We hope you can return soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Everything from the location to the staff to the room was amazing. Everyone was extremely helpful, we had a package delivered to the hotel and the staff had it ready for us upon our arrival. The room was immaculate and the bed cozy. We were traveling with a lot of gear and there was more than enough space in the walk-in closet to store it all. The fireplace was having issues when we first got to the room and by the time we got back it was fixed and running. Each night we were brought fresh water with the turndown service which was a nice touch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaG55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Greetings, I am glad you enjoyed our spacious closets, turndown service, guest rooms and staff!

Thanks for choosing us and hope you can return soon.

Sincerely,
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an awesome property right in Vail Village. They have a great pool, hot tubs and spa. Everything is very elegant and high end. By far the best attribute is the service, they cater to every whim and take real pride in the excellent service they offer. The slope side concierge, ski/boot storage and locker area has a real club like feel. They have fruit, muffins, hot chocolate, and multiple types of coffee waiting for you in the morning to enjoy while they collect your skis for you. Drop things off with the attendant at the bottom of the slopes and they'll put everything away for you until the next day. All in all a very top of the line experience!

Room Tip: Facing the pool or slopes are both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NapervilleSkibum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsColorado, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our Ski Concierge service--at the base of Vail Mountain.

Please come again soon!
Jim Guttau
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vail
0.5 mi away
Arrabelle at Vail Square, A RockResort
0.1 mi away
The Sebastian - Vail
0.5 mi away
Tivoli Lodge
Tivoli Lodge
#3 of 30 in Vail
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Lodge at Vail, A RockResort
8.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch
0.6 mi away
Manor Vail Lodge
Manor Vail Lodge
#5 of 30 in Vail
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail
Address: 1 Vail Rd, Vail, CO 81657-5701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Vail
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vail
#2 Business Hotel in Vail
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vail
#5 Family Hotel in Vail
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail 5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the gateway to Vail Village, Four Seasons Resort Vail presents a fresh interpretation of a grand alpine hotel. With 121 guestrooms, 19 Residence Club units and 16 Private Residences, the Resort features amazing mountain views, a signature restaurant, Flame, and full-service Spa with 13 treatment rooms. The heated pool, flanked by a fireplace, is open year-round. In winter, skiing is a breeze with the Four Seasons Ski Concierge at the base of the Vista Bahn chairlift. In summer, families discover dazzling outdoor enjoyment, with an abundance of activities including horseback riding, fly fishing, zip lining, rafting, biking and more. With the largest guestrooms in all of Vail Valley — each with a soaking tub and a stone fireplace — you may not want to leave the room! Yet the Resort is just steps away to Village nightlife, shopping, al fresco dining and the renowned Village "apres" lifestyle Vail is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Vail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Vail
Four Seasons Resort Vail Hotel Vail

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing