We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff ... pricey”
Review of Rimini

Rimini
Ranked #3 of 6 Dessert in Vail
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
590 reviews
405 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Nice staff ... pricey”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Hung out for the good part of the morning. Barista was very nice and unobtrusive yet friendly. First round of coffee had soured cream and she was really speedy about fixing the issue. Prices were high ($6 for a very small gelato, $3 for a small drip coffee, $6 for specialty drinks) but it had a mice atmosphere and a beautiful espresso machine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BadLlama17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    30
    11
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty, but overpriced”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I went to Rimini twice with my family while we were visiting. The gelato is excellent, but there was a wait and it was overpriced. It costs $6 for one scoop but only adds an extra dollar for each additional scoop so if you go I would recommend sharing. Overall, it was a good experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gelato anyone!!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Simply the best!!! I love the cantaloupe, lemon and pineapple sorbet. Best part: Trying to decide which flavor you want to buy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraPR_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Gellato!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A wonderful sweet treat in the heart of Lionshead Village. Need to add more counter help, but worth the wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank sfdavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Dessert time!”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We actually visited Rimini twice in one week. Both times I got the nutella and banana crepe. My husband got a mix of espresso, chocolate, and peanut butter gelato and a chocolate mini cake. The prices weren't expensive, compared to some of the places in Vail. Service was prompt, but we went later in the evening both times and the place was empty. I've heard the hot chocolate is to die for. When we go back next year, if I'm craving something sweet, I would stop in again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rimini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing